We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel UMass(Amherst)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hadley)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
57
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitehomemade granolabed and breakfasteggskeurig coffee makerhand painted furnitureany travelerfirst floorboth morningssitting roomcorn cobbreakfast was deliciouschickensgoatscandibrucehostess
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This b & b is perfectly situated in the 5 college area in Amherst, MA. It only has three rooms so you'll need to book early. It is an old farm house and it still operates as a flower farm. There are chickens, ducks, goats, and cats to greet you. The chickens provide the eggs for the delicious breakfasts that Candi provides.
I've stayed here a few times and it is one of my favorites. It's an hour away from MassMOCA and two hours away from Boston. The location is fantastic. The rooms are spotlessly clean with comfy beds, a dvd library, books, and flowers that are changed often. Treat yourself to a lovely slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Book early - there are only 3 rooms for rent
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooberquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Thank you to Candi for being so welcoming and providing us with so many games, books, information and of course the most fantastic breakfasts every day. We stayed in the two bedroom suite upstairs, and the beds were probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in - decor was equally great - New England charm throughout. The kids loved the cats and the other animals (as did we) and the locals walks, restaurants and shops were fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, and even after a week we didn't want to leave. Totally recommended by a usually very fussy family of 4!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cariandduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed at Stone House farm for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a very homely place and Candi the innkeeper was very friendly, helpful and hospitable. We stayed in the downstairs studio which was comfortable and well equipped. There was a fair amount of road noise, although it didn't stop us sleeping. The place itself is interesting with a lovely garden. Candi has two adorable cats (as well as goats and chickens), although cat haters needn't worry as they don't bother you if you don't want them to and they are banned from the guest accommodation. The breakfasts which are served in the studio, were delightful and varied. Amherst and its surrounding area have plenty to see and do and we would highly recommend both Stonehouse Farm and Amherst

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teesdalewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My girlfriend and I went up to Umass-Amherst Homecoming / Alumni weekend. We usually stay at a bed and breakfast in the downtown area, but everything booked up quickly. Luckily it did, otherwise we would have never have stayed here.

We arrived late on Friday night, and left Sunday morning. We stayed in the upstairs area with the Queen bed. There is a living area (with a wide selection of books, also a TV with DVD player) where you have your breakfast. There is also a futon available in the living area as well. The living area (like the bedroom) has large windows, so the space gets nice and bright in the morning when you are eating. It was kind of like having our own little apartment for the weekend, which was great! There is another room downstairs, but we never really ran into the other guests.

The was a microwave and small fridge which we had access to, along with a keurig coffee maker. There is a cabinet with a few snacks, glasses, mugs, etc. which you don't immediately think of when choosing a bed and breakfast, but having access to all that is very help. Makes you feel at home!

There is also an impressive garden which you can roam around, while you sip your coffee.

Booking the room itself as a breeze; the online portal, was easy to use, and fast.

The B&B is about a 20-30 minute walk to to downtown Amherst, but it is a very quick drive.

I will most definitely be staying here again on my next trip up to the area!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwesomeAntiguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

My 15 year old daughter and I stayed this past weekend for three nights at Stone House Farm. We traveled from California to enjoy Family Weekend with my oldest daughter at Amherst College. I appreciate cleanliness and a lovely environment. Our experience at Stone House Farm was excellent. We stayed in a suite decorated with New England charm. The suite was lovely, spacious, and spotlessly clean, with wonderful attention to detail. There is a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker as well as a television/video player with many videos and DVDs. The rooms were cozy and relaxing.

Each morning, Candi, the owner of Stone House Farm, brought the most delicious breakfasts, fresh fruit, omelets, and the best French toast I have ever eaten. Candi was delightful and most helpful. U Mass Amherst is across the street. Amherst College and the center of the town of Amherst are two miles up the road.

My daughters would tell you I'm a bit fussy about where I stay. Stone House Farm was a delight. I look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews