We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Amherst
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel UMass(Amherst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amherst Motel(Amherst)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hadley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
57
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitehomemade granolabed and breakfastb beggskeurig coffee makerhand painted furnitureany travelerfirst floorboth morningssitting roomcorn cobbreakfast was deliciouschickensgoatscandibruce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this ideal inn. We stayed in the blue room, which has a private entrance. It is large, with a sitting room, with sofa and dining table. In good weather you can enjoy the enclosed porch for reading or breakfasting.
The decor is lovely; the bed comfortable. Our room had fresh dahlias from the garden. The very nice hostess brings breakfast to your room. It was excellent. We had fruit cup and granola, then eggs and toast. The raspberries were fresh from her garden. One morning the pear had sauce made from fruit from the garden.
We enjoyed walking around her garden and yard. We made acquaintance with a couple of adorable goats.
We loved everything about our stay. It feels rural, yet just 10 minutes up the road is Amherst.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandKathyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I was traveling with my wife and 2 boys, ages 4 and 9, and Stonehouse Farm was an wonderful experience for all of us. We were cozy in the 2 bedroom suite with warm comfortable bedding, spacious, sweetly decorated rooms and kitchenette, coffee maker and snacks for convenience. Candi was so warm and welcoming. We really felt connected to her from the first day. Her breakfasts of puff cakes ad eggs with her garden fresh fruits and vegetables were just incredibly delicious. Our boys were thrilled to run and play out side among the colorful gardens and towering trees. They loved watching the chickens and goats and picking some fresh raspberries. We just really did not want to leave. Thanks Candi and Tom for helping to make a memory we will simply cherish, and we hope to return in the spring!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We travelled from Australia to see particular sites in Amherst and chose this place for a three night stay. We did not regret it. This is a great place to spend a few days. We chose the downstairs room, and even though we could occasionally hear people walking around upstairs, they were quiet and did not bother us at all.
Our hostess was cordial and laid-back, while being judiciously attentive to our needs.
Spending a couple of quiet hours in the magnificent garden of a late afternoon was a delight. Breakfasts were healthy, substantive and delicious.
The room was beautiful and quaint, in keeping with the overall style of the premises. Apart from being situated close to a roadway which is moderately busy during the daylight hours, we didn't notice the traffic at all.
We also enjoyed the company of Bruce and Sophie, the owner's two cats. We hope that Bruce's paw, which was in plaster while we were there, has mended well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Fabulous breakfasts: delicious home made granola, scrumptious omelette with vegetables from owner's magnificent
garden, amazing sauce made from cherry dogwood tree in garden, puff pancakes to die for....
Very comfortable cozy room. I was initially worried traffic noise might be bothersome (B&B is close to fairly major road) but it wasn't an issue--quiet at night. Owner is talented in many things, thoughtful, interesting, and a delight.
Goat and chickens on the premises--
Also a highly intelligent cat!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamamutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

There are places and people that make me feel at home and I felt it when I arrived at Stone House Farm. We entered through a picket fence to a small garden blooming and scented with spring. Then onto a porch where we would have breakfast the next two mornings. Our suite had a dining/living room and a lovely bedroom, a very nice bathroom with shower and a wee kitchen in a closet...just enough...a small fridge, a microwave and coffee maker...all the essentials. Breakfast on the porch was wonderful! A full breakfast looking out over the gardens which are magnificent...a labor of love of nearly 20 years I think, by Candace, our host. Shaded paths, an stone smokehouse, an original corn crib, an old barn, 12 fancy chickens, three goats, and raised bed vegtable garden all just a mile or two out of downtown Amherst. I would love to go back and see the gardens in another season, or maybe in the spring again. It's all good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallymcwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews