We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor. Unfriendly service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston King Cafe - CLOSED

Boston King Cafe
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very poor. Unfriendly service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to find a nice place for breakfast in the Andover area..well this will not be it. Where shall I start.. the staff not like I care is dressed in everyday clothes .I don't care what people wear but it did not look professional at all. The man who took our order did. It with out writing it down and I knew it would be messed up but I trusted he may remember it. I was wrong. Both our meals came out messed up. Food wasn't great at all. Service wasn't good at all either. Had to go up to desk to ask for things. A larger party came in and they barely cleaned the table off and the floor right next to them had so much food on it. It was not a pretty sight. Will not go back. Do not recommend this place at all!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlygal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
210 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Dirty, poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This place has no atmosphere, the service is poor, and it seems dirty. I would not eat here again. Location is fine, with ample parking. Breakfast and cafe food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsleuth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You never know what you will get!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Went twice there. The first time it was ok. I think they should offset more choices personally.
But the second time, we never got our juice, didn't get silver wear to eat, we had to go to the clutter to ask for everything. They really need to improve. Too bad bc the food is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilemilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A notch above fast food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

The salads and sandwiches are pretty good but the wait is usually long, even when the restaurant is empty. It is too expensive for the casual, fast food it is meant to be.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank world_citizen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
408 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Not Enough Seating and Poor Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is a nice smaller restaurant. The menu is expensive, although a bit pricey. The service was just okay when my friend and I visited around 10 am. They said to sit anywhere but only one dirty table was left. They told everyone coming in to sit where they wanted even when there were no tables left at all. We had to go to the counter to order because no waitress came over. We also had to go to the counter to track down the bill. A woman delivered our food and never checked on us again although I did see another waitress helping nearby tables so I'm pretty certain there should have been real waitress service. The food was tasty. I got an egg benedict dish and my friend got a rainbow omelette. I was very sick about 2 hours after I ate mine so I don't think I would order that particular item again. I probably wouldn't make an effort to go to this restaurant but it was worth checking out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston King Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing