We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Andover Restaurant Located off I93 North”
Review of 189 Prime

189 Prime
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Andover
Price range: US$16 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: River Road
Description: Merrimack Valley Neighborhood Steakhouse, featuring prime steaks, fresh Atlantic seafood, salads with locally sourced greens and organic produce in season. A full menu, designed with creative application and paired with the familiar make an impression. Contemporary, casual with a relaxed atmosphere.
andover, ma
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Andover Restaurant Located off I93 North”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We live in Andover and frequent Andover restaurants, but have just recently dined at this restaurant in the Wyndham Hotel -- once for lunch and dinner. The food is delicious and beautifully prepared. My husband and I have ordered off the bar menu (appetizer/sandwich, which provides lots of options for vegetarians), and our friends have ordered off the entree menu, which includes specially prepared steaks and fish entrees. The bar and dining area is very sleek and comfortable, but we chose the outdoor dining -- quiet, cozy with umbrella covered tables. The restaurant is right off the highway, so it is good for people passing on to other destinations, as well as locals. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barharborvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
1 review
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I went here for our anniversary dinner. The food was absolutely amazing. The steak was cooked to perfection and the appetizers were to die for. We even had the opportunity to meet the executive chef- John. I have to say the service was below average, but the great food made up for it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“room service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I had the crab cake small plate and the apple-cranberry crisp. The chipotle aioli was perfect- not spicy, but nice smoky flavor.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StewieVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Best option near 93/495”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great menu selection. Disappointing daily soup, lentil and ham. It was too salty and greasy, with few lentils and little ham. Risotto quite good. Wine ok. Not very busy on a Saturday night, which is good reason to come. Most restaurants nearby have long waits. However, because this is in a hotel, hidden away, it seems that few know of it.

Helpful?
Thank travelsleuth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Gret Breakfast Buffet for low price!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is our second trip to the Andover Wyndham for their breakfast buffet. The first visit was a neighborhood girls outing for the Holidays. The second, today was a family breakfast.
We arrived around 10 am and the restaurant was nearly empty. The atmosphere is bright and pleasant. The buffet has anything you could want for breakfast-scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, oatmeal fruits, pasteries and made to order Omelets and Belguim Waffles with whipped cream and strawberries. Juices and coffee are refillable and all for only 16$ a person.
Will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaca32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 189 Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing