We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Block”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel offered a great rate for our guests and we ended up with over 60 rooms for our wedding block. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative factor was the bar/restaurant was extremely understaffed. I felt terrible for the pour bartender trying to keep up with our crazy crowd. This lead to wait times for dinner/service of 30+ minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are thrilled that you thought enough about your experience at The Wyndham Boston Andover that you decided to take the time to write your review. It was absolutely our pleasure to accommodate your guests and to provide them with attentive service throughout your event. We do apologize for any inconveniences that occurred and will use your comments to help make future improvements. Congratulations from all of us and please come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were very impressed with the property. This is a beautiful place. Disappointed that there was no outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are delighted to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay at the Wyndham Boston Andover Hotel. Our indoor, heated pool provides our guests with a year-round place to relax and unwind, even during the bitter cold New England winter months. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to having you return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great! I had an awesome stay here. So clean and the staff was great. I would def stay here again!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Boston Andover Hotel. It will be our pleasure to share your review with our staff, as we know it will make their day! Thank you and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Haverhill
Hampton Inn Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Address: 123 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1029 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Andover)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Family Hotel in Andover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range: £104 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Andover Hotel Andover
Andover Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing