We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very busy but did not feel crowded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
HARWICH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very busy but did not feel crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were there for a hockey tournament. While we were there, a large wedding party using buses stayed there. Four other buses including foreign students also stayed there. With the exception of one buffet breakfast, it was hard to tell the hotel was sold out, which was a good thing. Rooms were very nice with very responsive air conditioning. The fitness center and pool areas were basic but acceptable. Food was good and as usual, pricey like most hotels. Restaurant employees were helpful and friendly. No fridge but one was supplied when requested - unfortunately it froze all my food!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank les333lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Wyndham Boston Andover Hotel. It’s wonderful to hear that the service levels provided by our staff fully impressed you. Many times, the temperature dial on the mini-fridge may be set on the coolest temp, which is great to get it cooled quickly, but adjusting the temp soon after is your best bet for optimal cooling. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and we thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    407
    149
    55
    28
See reviews for
370
197
56
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a very pleasant stay in this clean and well equipped hotel. Theres a good bar that also serves meals, and the breakfasts offered plenty of choice of hot and cold foods.
Staff were always friendly and helpful face to face.
My only gripe is that when telephoning the hotel the reception was "cold" and not particularly polite. Perhaps the telephone staff are not the same as the front desk staff?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We’re excited to learn that your recent stay at the Wyndham Boston Andover Hotel was comfortable and provided you with just what you needed during your stay in Andover. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to show the impact that less-than-friendly customer service can have on our guests. Thank you for sharing your concern; it will absolutely help us to improve future stays for all our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very well maintained hotel, facilities and rooms are well-kept in neat, clean and good working condition. Hotel offers very spacious rooms with good Wifi and big TV but there is no fridge in the room. Situated at an isolated location without amenities nearby. Hotel staffs are friendly and provide courteous and efficient service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kool123934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are delighted that your stay at the Wyndham Boston Andover Hotel was enjoyable. Please don’t hesitate to inquire about a mini-fridge for your room during any future stays; they are available for a nominal cost. Our location, outside of Boston, gives our guests the best of both worlds when wanting convenience to the city and a quiet retreat and we hope we can look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel offered a great rate for our guests and we ended up with over 60 rooms for our wedding block. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative factor was the bar/restaurant was extremely understaffed. I felt terrible for the pour bartender trying to keep up with our crazy crowd. This lead to wait times for dinner/service of 30+ minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are thrilled that you thought enough about your experience at The Wyndham Boston Andover that you decided to take the time to write your review. It was absolutely our pleasure to accommodate your guests and to provide them with attentive service throughout your event. We do apologize for any inconveniences that occurred and will use your comments to help make future improvements. Congratulations from all of us and please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were very impressed with the property. This is a beautiful place. Disappointed that there was no outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamBostonAndover, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are delighted to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay at the Wyndham Boston Andover Hotel. Our indoor, heated pool provides our guests with a year-round place to relax and unwind, even during the bitter cold New England winter months. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to having you return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Address: 123 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1029 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Andover)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Andover
#3 Business Hotel in Andover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Andover Hotel Andover
Andover Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing