We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Marriott
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I spent 1 night on September 03 in this hotel in our way from Boston to North Conway (we had a long flight and wanted to get some rest before going on our road trip), and the choice was just perfect! Is not in the Logan airport area (wich by the way is kind of expensive) but is just within minutes.

The area is nice, quiet and the hotel surroundings are well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful, and altough they don't have a restaurant in the premises they can give you a list with nearby options and detailed directions to get to them.

We stayed in a studio suite, and it was spotless, one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever been, and very comfortable. The kitchenette comes with everything you need, and the hotel even have a shopping list service; we didn't use it, but think is a nice option.

The breakfast is included, and it had cold and hot options. I loved the biscuits and the assortment of teas available, and my husband was happy as a child with the waffle maker. And the lady who was attending the breakfast area was as nice and well mannered as the rest of the staff. We definitely would stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    72
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
63
41
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central, NY
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel has very spacious and comfortable rooms. They include bedrooms, living rooms, and small kitchens. The gym has anything you'll need to get a good workout and the breakfast in the morning has something for everyone. Great place!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Recently stayed in a two bedroom suite with my mom and husband. The hotel itself is spacious and clean. Our little home-away-from-home was huge and offered plenty of room for the three of us. The common living area is nicely arranged with a couch, reclining chair, dining table and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, toaster, stove, oven, full sized fridge and freezer, and sink. There is even a fire place for ambiance. The bedrooms offer plenty of room for luggage and moving around with a large separate vanity area and bathroom. The queen beds were very comfortable with a nice selection of pillows and even an extra blanket to keep warm. Temperature control was great, never too hot or too cold. We never once felt crowded and privacy was never an issue. I also love that once the bedroom door is shut, there is very little noise from the main living area and no noise from the other bedroom. The morning breakfast offerings are quite nice if you're on the go and don't have time to cook your own food. The morning I stopped by there were eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. You could make your own waffle or make toasted bagels with cream cheese. Plenty of options for everyone. I was a little disappointed that the only pool and spa are outside and closed for the season. Overall, my family was extremely satisfied with our stay and the proximity to everywhere we needed to be all up and down the coast. I will not hesitate to book here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA_Neener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had 3 people staying in the one bedroom suite and we had plenty of room. The front area has a fully equipped kitchen, sleeper sofa, work desk, table for 2 and a tv. The bedroom, with a very comfortable queen bed, offers privacy with its own tv. Several hot and cold options are available for breakfast and you can't beat the price...FREE! Activities include an outdoor pool, basketball/tennis court, and exercise room. The entire hotel was extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRSEMESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

The 2 bedroom suites are the perfect size for a family. With a sitting room in the middle and a full kitchen it gives you the comfort of being at home. Plenty of space, very clean, and the free breakfast is wonderful. We have stayed here twice and will continue to use this as our home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnhark52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western US
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here recently with my 80 year-old dad. It is very convenient to freeways, food, shopping and gas. The staff was very friendly. I was worried about the sofa bed when I opened it up, but it turned out to be just fine. (This was a last minute trip so the only room available to us had a queen-sized bed and a sleeper sofa.). Loved having a continental breakfast available in the mornings. If you are traveling with children of any age, they will love the pool, hot tub, basketball court and tennis court. The front desk even has basketballs to use. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was in the building directly behind the main building. It was convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWM3345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel has wonderful service.
It was the best hotel for me to stay in

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touqhlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Marriott

Property: Residence Inn Marriott
Address: 500 Minuteman Road, Andover, MA 01810-1044 (Formerly Residence Inn Boston Andover)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#4 Family Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Residence Inn Andover
Andover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing