We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for vacation or business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Marriott
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed 20 July 2014

DISCLAIMER: I have Gold status with the Marriott group of hotels.

As to be expected, rooms are large (usually a suite: fully stocked kitchen, living room & bedroom) with good Internet access. Staff is friendly and attentive, the breakfast does have a variety from day to day and also a nice layout each day. The only issue I have with this hotel is its exercise room - although that is offset by the wonderful walking trails that surround the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobJoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla D, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear RobJoubert,

Thanks for being our loyal Marriott Rewards GOLD member.
We thank you for being our guest!
I am thrilled to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our hotel amenities. Our breakfast have a large variety of items and a rotational hot menu.
Our newly renovated suites hotel offers our guests a large space for business or leisure for short or long term stay.
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Located in the business park area. Walking distance to work but nothing in the area. 30 min by car to Boston/Cambridge. 15 min to grocery store by car. Mostly Spanish speaking staff are very friendly. Air comditioner is too loud. If you are sensitive person, may not be able to sleep. In addition to daily breakfast, Mon-Thurs supper is included. Walking trail around the hotel. Very small gym and pool.

Room Tip: windows with view. Some rooms have no view and very dark. Need lights even during day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nariko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla D, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Nariko K,


Thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback for your recent stay.
Our prime location gives our guests a direct contact with the Andover nature which includes our own walking trail. Breakfast and social dinner are amenities that our guests enjoy the most and always give us a positive feedback.
Our goal is to give you a memorable service that makes you want to come back.

Again, thanks for your review and I hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just spent 4 nights in this hotel gathered for a family reunion. The hotel was very well maintained, newly renovated, and clean with a lovely courtyard. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The hotel is fairly isolated and my husband was concerned about parking security, but he noticed a security guard patrolling the area late at night. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: average to quiet I would give this hotel a 4 1/2 stars but could not seem to do this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla D, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Sharon L,

Thanks for taking the time to share with us that you and your family had a great time!
Our prime hotel location is beautiful and safe, given our guests the tranquility of the Andover area.
Our TEAM works towards one goal: "To give you a memorable service that you will tell stories about it".

Again, thanks for recognizing our staff, cleanliness and safe location.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

You can expect a nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms are spacious, you'll have a small fitness facility with everything you need to fight the jet lag and the complimentary breakfast and dinner buffets contain something for everyone I believe.

Looking forward to visit you again soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla D, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Patrick B,

Thanks for sharing with us your positive experience at our hotel.
We take pride of our service and cleanliness, and our guests always want to come back.
Our breakfast is famous within Marriott brand for the variety and quality we offer daily. Our complimentary social dinner is fun and we try our best to always cook something that all guests will enjoy!

Again thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias



Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in the area for a few days and was looking for an affordable place close to the highway; this place checked all the boxes and surprised to the upside. The room was great, good sized, very clean. The staff was nice, helpful and pleasant. The food for breakfast was good and parking was convenient. Location is right next to 495/93, close to a chili's for the quick trip to the bar as well! Thanks!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have 'suite' features such as separate living room and bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla D, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Steven P.,

Thanks for recognizing our hotel and staff!
Our housekeeping department takes pride of their cleaning and our guests recognizes.
We are all suites hotel with a full equipped kitchen and guests can choose from 4 different suite types.
Our goal is to make sure we give a memorable service that will make you come back when visiting the area again.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

very nice spot for buisiness comers.
the rooms are nit and tidy, food is great, and service is remarkable.
location is awesome, very quiet and beautiful surroundings.
it was freezing cold, but the rooms are heated perfectly!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank klirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla D, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Klirs,

Thanks for your compliments on our hotel and service.
Our goal is to give you a service that will make you return when visiting the area again.
Our suites were just renovated and each one has their own ac/heat unit so our guests can control the temperature.
Our prime location is beautiful providing a close experience to the Andover nature which includes our own walking trail.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was awesome! Great staff, great and clean accommodations. Ms. B, (I think it's Bess) overnight desk representative is awesome she made the stay well worth. The manager was great as well. Both addressing me by name whenever they saw me and making me feel welcomed and comfortable. I stayed a week and looking forward to staying again. Great food,especially for a hotel! Great job by the cleaning staff as well. My room was always clean beyond expectations. Love them!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla D, General Manager at Residence Inn Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Mr. Anthony H,

I am very excited to hear that we made you feel like a KING and your stay was great!
Our goal is to give you a service so memorable that will make you come back.
We are sure that you will stay with us again when visiting the Andover area again.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Priscilla Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Marriott

Address: 500 Minuteman Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1044 (Formerly Residence Inn Boston Andover)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range: £99 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Residence Inn Andover
Andover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing