We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in June of 2012. We had a suite with two double beds and a sofabed, which was (miraculously) roomy enough for the number of people we had in the room (four adults and three very young children). The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The fridge and microwave were handy to have with kids in tow.

The staff was friendly, but in an almost "fake" way, as if they were trying too hard. They were relatively tolerant of our presence as a wedding party, but I got the feeling at times that we were a bit of a bother to them.

The breakfast area was roomy, which seems to be a rarity these days. We had quite a large group, so it was nice to be able to spread out and not feel crushed during breakfast.

On days when we were not out of the room before 11am, they simply did not come back to clean our room, so there were a few days that we went without maid service.

My biggest disappointment was that the hotel could not meet my request for early check-in. I understand that early check-in always depends upon availability, but to be told that I had to wait another hour when I had just driven for 16 hours in a row was definitely disappointing, and I didn't feel like the woman at the front desk had any interest in attempting to accommodate me. This may have been because we were located near other members of the wedding party, but it didn't make for a good first impression.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainefromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you staying with SpringHill Suites Andover for the wedding you attended in July! I'm glad you found our suites spacious and complete with amenities to enhance your stay.
Our team is focused on providing top-notch service - I'm disappointed to hear you did not find their friendliness genuine. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for an early check-in. We strive to have rooms available as early as possible on busy weekends, but this is not always possible when the hotel is fully occupied.
I'm glad you were able to utilize our spacious public space to gather and during our complimentary breakfast service- it's a great area that we encourage our groups to utilize before and after events.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    91
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
36
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I had never stayed at a Spring Hill before, but we recently stayed at this Spring Hill in Andover, MA. The hotel is FANTASTIC! The hotel lobby and rooms apparently were recently renovated and look beautiful. The suites are roomy, with very nice modern European chic decor. The beds are great and with nice soft comfortable linens. Rooms were impeccably clean. Breakfast was exactly what we expected, lots of cereals, yogurt, assorted breads, cold cuts, eggs, juices, coffee, etc...what else do you need!! Staff was very courteous and check in was quick. We were on a road trip and decided to stay here for a night on our way up and back. I highly recommend this place without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the wooded area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighHeelsTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments! I am delighted to hear that our hotel was exactly what you needed and that we were successful in exceeding your expectations!
I'm glad you have had the opportunity to experience the SpringHill Suites brand- please come a stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The room was clean and nice, although not as big as it looks in the pictures. When you enter the room, there is a desk and a small counter with a fridge and microwave under it immediately on your right. The couch/coffee table is immediately on your left. Then, you walk through a large open archway into the sleeping area - two nice beds. At the foot of the beds is the bathroom and sink.
The good: the beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows were heaven. The TV was nice, had lots of channels. There was good lighting, the rooms were decorated beautifully and the colors were calm and peaceful. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

The not so good: Like I said before, not as big as I had hoped. If you open up the couch bed, which we chose not to do, there is no room to walk around at all. The TV is situated in a funny spot - in the archeway so you can sort of see it from the couch and sort of see it from the beds. We moved it over to the couch so we could see it well from at least one location. There is no sink in the bathroom - only right outside, which might not be a big deal for some but I found it a little annoying. THe air conditioning unit was on one side of the room next to one of the beds, so we had to turn it all the way up so the person sleeping in the other bed would be cool, but I (sleeping in the bed near the AC) was cold.

All in all, despite the few minor issues, I very much enjoyed my stay, and would definately come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMs523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your three day stay with SpringHill Suites!
I'm sorry to hear that our room configuration was not exactly what you were expecting. However, it does sound like our new beds, pillows and updated bedding package allowed you to relax and unwind! I'm glad you enjoyed our extensive TV channel lineup and decor package.
We appreciate your patronage - please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel is off the beaten path, thus nothing in walking distance. Fine for us, but others may not like. Rooms were basic Springhill Suites, OK size but not much space once you open pull out couch. We had a King with pull out that my daughter slept on. The bed was fine, pull out was in poor shape...one of the most uncomfortable she ever slept on. Pool was open, but hot tub closed, which was disappointing. Breakfast was really bad. Limited choices. Sausage looked barely cooked, although I'm sure it's pre cooked meat. They were also cold. Oatmeal had no flavor, even after adding honey and chocolate bits. Not much else to choose from, thus we left hungry. I don't recall other Springhill suites having such a limited breakfast. We usually do Embassy Suites, which have a great breakfast, but opted for Springhill this time as I had points for a free room. This was a one night stay, based on location, so OK for one night. I wouldn't want to spend more than one night there.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kckiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your recent stay in Andover! I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience. We've recently upgraded our complimentary breakfast buffet to include healthier options and more variety including multiple toppings for our cereal bar and oatmeal, a full bakery section, scrambled eggs and a rotating breakfast protein, an assortment of flavored and greek yogurt as well as whole and cut fruits. We've had great feedback from our guests - I'm disappointed to hear that our breakfast did not meet your needs. I'd be glad to speak to you further regarding your experience. If you have the time, please feel free to contact me directly so I can ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Moriches, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

excellent experience, very. enjoyable stay. was in town for a lacrosse tournament and the staff were very accommodating for all of our needs. very knowledgeable staff, helpful and really went the extra step to insure that all of our needs were met. i would stay again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay at SpringHill Suites! Our team works hard to ensure we exceed our guests' expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Andover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unknown
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Hotel is off the beaten path a bit, place in the rear of a development park that has not yet been developed. Surrounded by a grove of trees and river it is definitely quietly located from the city hussel. Although they are "Suites" the rooms are slightly larger than average hotel rooms. Stayed in a single king be suite. Nice furniture and decent decor. Staff very friendly and decent breakfasts.

Down side it the room AC/Heat units are ancient and loud. Tough to hear the television over the AC fan.

Room Tip: Small pool and hot-tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Andover! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff service and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are in the process of replacing our older air conditioning units; I apologize that noise from the fan was disturbing to you. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Andover! Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Ok. I might be a little rough with the stars here. The hotel itself is in great condition. It's recently been renovated and they've done a fantastic job. The rooms are large and airy. The beds are comfortable. It's definitely better than average. It's Average plus. I would have given it a very good, but I just felt the staff were not very eager to please. We asked for extra towels and pillows and were given a hard time about it. The staff eventually caved in and brought them, but not after we had to argue for it. When I checked in the woman was pretty friendly though. But any other staff seemed not eager to please. My husband had another issue with the staff not being helpful, but at the time of writing this, I honestly forget what he told me. I do remember him agreeing that they are not helpful at this hotel. The location is good if you are planning to visit New Hampshire on your trip. We were going to Salem, MA and that was a bit far away (about 30 minutes drive). Finally, disappointing, the pool was closed the main day we were there. When we entered the hotel, the lobby was overcome with the smell of chlorine (from the pool). We were there for two nights so the next day we were at the hotel mostly, but couldn't use the pool. I'm guessing that they had to fix the chlorine content in it, because after that, the smell no longer radiated into the lobby.

Room Tip: I'd go again, just don't expect much from the staff. The rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurakrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Andover, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your recent visit to the Andover area and for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the new look of our SpringHill Suites and that the larger size of our rooms met your needs!
Our goal is to ensure we exceed the expectations of every guest. I want to sincerely apologize that this was not the case with the service you received when you requested additional towels and pillows. Our indoor pool and spa are one of our most popular amenities - I can certainly understand your disappointment due to our pool being closed for maintenance during your stay. I have used your feedback as a training opportunity with our team to ensure we are delivering superior customer service and ensuring all guests have the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary amenities.
I would be more than happy to speak to you further about your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can ensure your experience has been resolved to your full satisfaction.
Thank you again for staying with SpringHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#6 of 7 in Andover
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Andover

Property: SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Address: 550 Minuteman Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1044
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#4 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Springhill Suites Andover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing