We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay 30 minutes out of Boston!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Fellsmere, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay 30 minutes out of Boston!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I stay here frequently for work and every time I check in I receive a warm welcome from Linda! The hotel is very clean, free breakfast in the morning and the small gym is never busy at 5 am. The rooms are well equipped with a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The small marketplace downstairs has snacks and drinks in case you need them.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    85
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
81
35
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Springhill Suites is a newish looking hotel. The facilities are all well maintained and clean. There is plentiful parking, and the lobby area is welcoming.

We arrived on Friday morning, and we were allowed to check in upon arrival. We were even welcomed to partake in the free breakfast that was still being served. I asked about a room upgrade for Platinum members, and was advised politely that the hotel did not have availability.

The room was largish. I wouldn't consider it to be a suite, but it was bigger than your standard hotel room. When you enter the room, you are in the living room area. The next "room" (there is a halfish kind of wall between the 2 areas) is the sleeping room. The first area has a long pull out couch and a table on one side and then a small table and chairs on the other side. Across from the table is a small kitchen counter with a mini fridge and a microwave. Compact, but I think effective use of space. The bedroom area has 2 beds (I think they were queen beds.) The TV is on a console table between the 2 "rooms". It is easy to see from the couch or the bed closest to the living room area, but kind of difficult to see from the far bed by the window. The beds were comfortable.

The bathroom is also between the 2 "rooms". It has an outside counter area with a sink, and then a separate room for the toilet and shower. The towels were your standard average hotel white towels. Not too small ... not too big ... just OK. The bathroom was clean.

We did not spend much time in the room as we were there for a hockey tournament and spent much of our days at the hockey rink. There is no real restaurant (although, the hotel does provide a free breakfast - scrambled eggs, a meat, waffles, toast, oatmeal, fruit, pastry, bagels, yogurt, etc),

The hotel is located in a commercial park that is pretty deserted during the weekend. It is probably more active during the work week, but we saw no one besides our group in the general vicinity. There are many restaurants nearby, but nothing really walkable. The Chili's down the road was nice ... with a friendly staff and decent food for a quick bite.

My disappointment with my stay at the Springhill Andover was that we requested a late check out. I have been a platinum member with the Marriott credit card for many years. They were not able to give us one hour more on my check out. I even brought my platinum membership to the employee's attention, and it did not matter. There are not that many benefits to being a Platinum member, and I was very disappointed to have my membership mean nothing on this trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappa1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

All of the amenities here are nice but the hotel didn't "wow" me in any way. Everything seems pretty basic... but given the area, etc. it is certainly a great deal. The biggest pro: good rooms. The biggest con: terrible location and no restaurant

Room Tip: Top floor (definitely); not too noisy since its back form the road a ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFC_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I would like to thank the front desk! They were very friendly and very helpful! My sister, my friend, and I went to Massachusetts to celebrate Halloween (4th annual trip to Salem) and it was great. Hotel was clean, offered a good breakfast, rooms were spacious. It is a decent location, about 30 mins from both Salem and Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego,California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Business trip to Boston and surrounding area. Excellent location, amenities perfect, what great value. Front desk and housekeeping super friendly and efficient,
Highly recommended. Free wifi parking and above average breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jondavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Front desk staff: great, friendly, welcoming. Room was nicely decorated, recently renovated, and clean. Breakfast, just fine. Really everything was great but for the poor soundproofing. Walls are so thin that from the fourth floor, you can hear car doors slam in the parking lot below. And if someone knocks on a nearby door, it sounds like they are knocking on your door. One would think that a newer building would be designed with adequate soundproofing for the comfort of hotel guests.

The HVAC unit was also quite loud when it would cycle on. I didn't investigate whether it had an "always on" fan setting, this might have helped as white noise (if the units don't have such a setting already, I would recommend the hotel consider this to help with the lack of soundproofing).

Mainly, I just went away feeling what a shame that this hotel is doing so much right, but is stuck with this poor construction.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cf131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The location is a little far if you want to spend a lot of time in downtown Boston but it is quiet. The rooms however have pretty thin walls as I could hear conversations the first night and Sasquatch above us both nights. Friendly helpful service and decent breakfast. We selected this hotel because they allow 6 guests but if you use the sofa sleeper, you will have to climb over it to get to the door or rearrange furniture. Overall the experience balanced out. Maybe rooms on the top floor would be more peaceful...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOnStandby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Andover

Property: SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Address: 550 Minuteman Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1044
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#4 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Andover Hotel Andover
Springhill Suites Andover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing