We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly an "at home" experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Truly an "at home" experience.”
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

From the moment I arrived until I left, everything was so easy-- meriam at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and remembered my name when I came by to ask a question. The room was comfortable, large, with just the right amount of furniture. The bed was comfortable, the thermostat worked, and the shower had a great water pik shower head. The hotel was quiet and it was easy to get to sleep. Breakfast was a tasty treat of hash browns and eggs with cheese and scallions. Sima did the cooking and was there to answer questions and be if service. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! I promise I will share it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    113
    41
    21
    18
See reviews for
137
73
19
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

What I really liked about this place was the beautiful room décor, the very comfortable bed, the granite counters and the kitchenette and the very quiet room.

We both enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the morning in a beautiful room. I would definitely stay here again and am glad to recommend it.

After you turn on to Riverside Drive, keep driving a minute or two and you will see the hotel on your left side.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Wonderful! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! I promise I will share it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Recently stayed at this Homewood Suites Hotel. Convenient to just about everything surrounding Boston and Northern areas. Hotel was reasonably priced, clean, well equipped and the staff was courteous and friendly. Will definately stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you Donna for your review! We are happy that we were able to accommodate your needs while visiting the area. Please contact us for any of your future stays! Hope to see you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have spent the last 2 months at the Homewood Suites in Andover. MA. The hotel itself is very nice. They have a health club which is open 24 hours, serve a hot breakfast and dinner every night during the week. One thing I want to point out that makes a huge difference is their staff! They are wonderful! I have been traveling for 15 years non-stop and to have such gracious and kind individuals assisting you is very special. I would like to mention Mariem, Paulie and Stacie who all man the front desk, welcoming with a smile, Sima who greets you each morning for breakfast with great enthusiasm and Amy who is always there with a nice dinner and a smile. After long work days, away from home, this hotel is truly a home away from home!!!!!

Room Tip: I really liked the studio's over the 1 bedroom because they felt much more open and spacious to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boiler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your two month long stay with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to leave a lasting impression on you. Feedback such as yours makes us smile and will be shared with our staff :). We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This review is LONG OVERDUE ... we chose Homewood Suites in Andover as the hotel for our family and friends coming in for my son's wedding in August. The rooms suited everyone's needs and the staff was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! Kudos to Kellie Pabst and staff for welcoming everyone and going out of their way to help. I worked with Kellie starting in March to reserve over 30 rooms and not one complaint along the way. My husband and I actually viewed the property earlier in the year, along with 2 other hotels in the immediate area, and we were so impressed with our inpromtu tour of the facility and friendliness of the staff that our mind was made up that day. Our guests were thrilled to have a full size fridge and kitchen area, sitting area and closed off bedroom - it made wedding entertaining very easy!!! Everyone also noted that the price was so reasonable.
I was truly delighted with the coordination of the front desk staff and housekeeping in helping me neaten up my son's room after he left for his wedding. I had about 10 minutes before I needed to leave and I wanted to be sure the room looked good for the bride and groom on their return after the wedding - fresh towels, garbage out, rooms in order and minutes to spare!!! I think they had as much fun as I did!
The location is so convenient - we had guests flying in to Boston and others using major highways, and everyone commented on how accessible this hotel is. Our wedding was held in Pelham, NH, with a rehearsal dinner the night before in Manchester NH, and again, the location was so easy to travel to and from. We were so impressed with the property, the value, and most of all the staff that we urged the wedding venue to recommend this property to their future clients.
Again, my apologies to Kellie and staff at Homewood Suites for not posting this sooner but I hope anyone reading this post who may be considering using this property for wedding guests will not hesitate to call. All the staff enjoyed having wedding festivities at their property. Thanks to everyone at Homewood Suites for making our stay and our wedding weekend memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Deb,

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We enjoyed having you and your family here with us on your son's special day. We had just as much fun as you did!
We hope you come back to visit us in the future; we would love to see you all again!

Best wishes to you, your son and his wife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
695 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

stayed one night on business in king suite nice little kitchen with all you need. nice work space great night sleep on great bed.breakfast was good with all you could won't.light meal at night well worth the price

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and for sharing your experience with us! We hope you come back to visit us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Spent one night with my son while visiting a couple of Boston area colleges. The staff and service at the hotel were good. Complimentary breakfast very nice with healthy options.

When we requested a different room, the front desk staff were happy to accomodate and followed up with a phone call to make sure we were satisfied. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWSWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Feedback such as yours makes us smile! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and please keep in touch with us for any of your future stays. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Address: 4 Riverside Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing