We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Andover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Coldwater, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable stay in Andover”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to a business trip to the area. I have stayed at other Homewood Suites and expected a nice stay. I arrived and was very happy with their front desk personnel as well as the room. Their breakfast is very nice (I also personally like their coffee) as well they offered Mon-Thur dinners. I took part in the dinner 1 evening, would have done more but went out to eat with other individuals from company. Room was very nice, large refrigerator is very nice to bring in food/drinks to keep cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We're thrilled that you chose the Homewood Suites by Hilton Andover for your business trip in Andover. Its great that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and Evening Social meal. Thank you for being a loyal Homewood Suites guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    120
    42
    22
    18
See reviews for
144
74
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family. Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was also very good, but they were running out or running low on some items for breakfast. Hotel is in a very quite business park. There are a few restaurants a few miles away

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TANDR641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you also for the very nice comments about our hotel, our staff and our location. Thank you also for your candid comment about the breakfast food running low. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and please hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great overall quality and decent price, good breakfast, and even a healthy dinner Mon-Thurs. One of the few hotels left that makes real smoking room reservations if you need one. (And doesn't if they don't have one available, thank you). If you like to relax at the hotel when you travel, this is the choice for North Andover/Lawrence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your extremely satisfied stay. We always put our guests first and try to accommodate their needs to make their stay a pleasurable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect. It is very large and we all felt we had privacy. We loved that there were 3 tv's so everyone was happy. Would highly recommend this hotel and the free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank karenpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Karen, we are so happy to hear that you had a "Great Stay" at our hotel and enjoyed one of our spacious 2 bedroom suites. It is always refreshing to hear that our guests had a great experience. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Andover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Because I travel often on business, I like to be comfortable when I away from home. This hotel was clean, the amenities were great, the staff was very friendly, and I had absolutely no issues during my stay. I would recommend others to consider Homewood Suites as a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate comments such as yours and I assure you I will share them with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I really wanted to love this hotel because it is close to family. The staff members were all incredibly friendly and helpful. My husband and I stayed one night. The room was large and typical of most suite establishments. The room just did not seem particularly clean. I always clean rooms before we stay in them. So, I tend to know when rooms are kept well. All hotel rooms have dirt in them. However, this one just seemed like it needed a deep cleaning. The dishes had chunks of dark food on them. The hotel did not provide dish soap (just one pod for running the dish washer). So, I had to send my husband down to buy dish detergent. I washed the few dishes that we would need that night. The sofa in our room was a bit worn and grungy. The bathroom had tons of hair on the floor. The bathtub was dirty, too. The worst part of the room was when we turned on the heat; a really odd and musty smell came out of the vents in the living room and the bedroom. Normally, my husband never notices these things and even he said that we needed to turn the heat off because the smell was too intense. It was really late and we were tired. We did not want to have to switch rooms at that point so we stayed. The blanket on the bed looked like it needed to be washed. My husband used it. I did not and was a bit cold. My husband was cold too because we did not use the heat. So, it was not the best night. Based on the reviews, I think that we just had a bad room – room 314.

Room Tip: Based on reviews, I think that we had a bad room. Avoid 314 until they deep clean it - especially t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. I apologize that you were experienced these challenges with your suite. I assure that each of your comments has been shared with our team and will be addressed. I assure you that this is not the experience we want our guests to have. Again, thank you for your comments, we promise we will learn from them, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

First time staying at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Quiet centrally located hotel. Evening complimentary meal and morning breakfast both were acceptable and the evening meal was a nice surprise!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AMPUtica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here with us at the Homewood Suites Boston/Andover Hotel! We are so glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Welcome Home reception that we serve Monday-Thursday evenings. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#6 of 7 in Andover
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Address: 4 Riverside Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing