We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodations and the friendliest staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for my Daughters Graduate commencement at a nearby College. The front desk associate (Sorry I didn't get her name, but she attends Merrimack College) was super nice, professional and handled our check in quickly & efficiently. Room was clean, comfortable, spacious and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast attendant was also super friendly and very hospitality oriented.
Breakfast was good, hot, plenty of choices and suited our "on the go" needs quite well.

Well done Homewood, I would definitely stay here again if ever in the area! You are a well oiled machine!

Room Tip: Mine was away from the elevator and quite peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you! We sincerely appreciate this review, and thank you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website. Congratulations to you and your family on your daughter's graduation! And thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. Positive recognition such as yours means a great deal to our team, and I promise I will share it with all. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our sons wedding. We were not told that we would lose power the morning of the wedding for scheduled maintenance. The man at the front desk was extremely rude. This was the first time we were ever dissatisfied with a Hilton Property. Clearly poor management of this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 974rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. Yes, our local power company did temporarily interrupt service for a very short while Sunday morning. We were affected only a few minutes while the rest of our area was affected for 16 hours. The power company was gracious enough to provide an electric generator which provided electricity to all areas and functions of our hotel. Power was disrupted for approximately 30 minutes at 4am in the morning and again Sunday evening. I apologize if you did not receive the written notification that we attempted to provide to all rooms prior to this outage, and I also apologize for our front desk attendant not being more helpful to you when you addressed it with him. I assure you your comments will be addressed with our team. This is not the experience that we want our guests to have, and as you can see from other guest comments is not typical of our hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope you will return again in the future so we demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our Homewood Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice property. So close to the city but yet, in the country, quiet! We were all there for a family funeral and this property really worked well for our group as we gathered in the lounge which was really quiet so...great for us. Very accommodating staff and we would highly recommend Homewood Suites to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the great review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! The highest compliment we can be paid is that you will return and that you will recommend us to others. We truly appreciate this and I will share this with our entire team. Thank you for staying with us, and please hurry back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice and quiet rooms. Complimentary food was better than expected and staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Would stay again. Just a few minor gripes: bath tub made a lot of noise during a shower. Sounded like the bottom of the tub was not being supported. Also, fridge temp control did not seem to be working right. Several item froze even after turning the temp down. Lastly, some of the furniture was missing knobs and many scratches on the bathroom vanity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you also for your candid comments about your bathtub, the refrigerator temperature, and furniture condition. We take our guest comments very seriously and I assure you your comments will be shared and these matters addressed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Overall is nice place to stay. The room I was in was very nice except for musty smell, the tub was stopped up, the mattress like all I have stayed at was hard as a rock. It is a place that I would stay at again though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, and thank you for your promise to return. Thank you also for your candid comments about the smell of your room, your bathtub being stopped up, and the comfort of your mattress. We take guest comments very seriously and I assure you these items will be addressed immediately. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Unbelievable staff! I stayed at this hotel for nearly two straight years while attending Law School and these guys were awesome when it comes to customer service. What ever you needed they would do their best to provide. The hotel was in great shape, the internet was fast, and the TV selection great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeremiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wow! What a fantastic compliment. Thank you so much for this terrific review! And much more than that, thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home for the past two years. Homer, Kellie and our entire staff have spoken fondly of you and how much they have enjoyed hosting you and getting to know you. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, and please hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I wish I could have stayed in this hotel and used it for what it is set up for--extended stay. I was there for less than 8 hours! Andover is a ways from the Logan Airport--30 minutes, which could take well over an hour to get to in rush hour. Old-town Andover, which is a drive, is lovely, but South Lawrence is sketchy. The immediate area is corporate/industrial, right off the interstate. My room smelled of cologne/perfume. But the room itself was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate comments such as yours and I assure you I will share them with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#7 of 7 in Andover
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Address: 4 Riverside Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range: £105 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing