We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, affordable, no bells or whistles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
bethlehem
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, affordable, no bells or whistles”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here July 18. Had a nice checkin and nice room. Clean and cozy with very comfortable room. Very affordable. Breakfast was disappointing. Got there around 8:30 and there was little and many things were out. Had 2 toaster that everyone kept using but only 2 worked. Would've thought they'd remove broken one and get a new one. Everyone was waiting. Only had a few apples. No Danishes , donuts or muffins. They had tater tots, oatmeal, and some egg thing along with OJ, milk, and coffee. Line was so long that i just grabbed bread and made a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Another post mentioned storm a couple weeks ago. Basketball court is yellow taped off and broken pool fence area is still piled next to pool. Just not a lot of beautification here. Plant pots by pool exit are all dead. Debris in yard. Maintenance doesn't seem to maintain. Back area had roped off area where some phone type of repair was started. Just a lot of poor looking areas. Ironically, maintenance man was hanging out in the breakfast area. They have a lawn company come in and now. They came on Saturday morning and blew grass all over the front of our car. It would seem they would come after checkout to avoid this. Pool was comfy and refreshing. Exercise room was nice with many weights, balls, and treadmills. Overall, nice experience for the price. Just seems like management should really take a look at what their maintenance people are doing. We would go back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dylanr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    114
    41
    21
    18
See reviews for
137
73
19
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff made the checkin process quick. The morning breakfast staff is the friendliest I have ever experienced. Hotel is clean and had no issues during my stay. I used the fitness area and felt it was bigger and had access to enough equipment to get a good workout.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent stay, great staff, good breakfast, great location, room was clean and quiet. Will be back! From walking in the door until leaving, I was treated very well. The check in clerk was efficient and knowledgeable of the area and check out was quick and easy. The breakfast staff lady was the highlight of the day -so cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We found many things to do for day trips never even had enough time to do day trip to Boston, traffic can be busy at times. The breakfast service is the best ever and the food was good.People at reception desk very friendly. We had the problem with a bad storm 3 days before we arrived large tree across pool, so we were not able to use for any of our 6 days there. Seemed to us that being a hotel this could of been taken care of sooner. Disappointing but I will still go to Homewood Suites..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 323charlenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, slept like a baby. For the price I could not ask for anything better. I was in boston visiting family so the location was a little bit out of the way but it was worth it. the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Checked into this hidden gem for one night while our home was being painted. Its tucked in the back road off the main highway. When we checked in we were quite surprised to see a clean and bright lobby with a rather large area for coffee and refreshments. Hilton serves complimentary dinner and breakfast. That's a first to receive both! The rooms are immaculate and well equipped with anything you would need in a home basically. Would certainly return here again! Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 785shirleyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, located just north of Boston, great value, the staff was very friendly. They provide a nice complimentary meal at no cost in the evening and free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel, the quality of Hilton is very apparent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Address: 4 Riverside Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andover
#2 Family Hotel in Andover
#5 Business Hotel in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover, an extend stay Boston hotel. Our all-suite hotel is located near downtown Boston and Logan and Manchester airports. Enjoy easy access to I-93, Routes 95/128, and the Massachusetts Turnpike (I-90). Nestled in the quiet, wooded Merrimack Valley, our Andover, MA hotel is a gateway to many New England activities. If you want to attend a Red Sox game, we’re just 30 minutes from downtown Boston. Take a short drive to the historic cities of Lexington, Concord, and Salem. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many Boston-area corporations and office parks.Relax or catch up on work in a suite that features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room, and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner or snacks in the fully equipped kitchen. Plunge into the seasonal outdoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Buy a cold beverage in our hotel convenience store.Check emails with free high-speed internet access in each suite or our business center. Host a business meeting or event for up to 50 people. Wake up to a hot full breakfast served daily, and unwind at the end of the day with evening dinner and drinks* served Monday through Thursday, both included in your extended stay in Boston. For business or leisure, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston / Andover hotel is your home away from home.*Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston/Andover Hotel Andover
Comfort Suites Andover
Andover Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing