We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUS TAKE OUT CHINESE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teatone Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Teatone Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 66 Restaurants in Andover
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS TAKE OUT CHINESE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Open kitchen and fast service.This is owned by the same people who own Mootone Japanese Restaurant next door.Never greasy.Consistently good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I love this Chinese restaurant. Its curry style food is just so delicious and fresh. I will recommend to any travelers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I MUST COME BACK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I ate at Teatone for the first time in my life with a classmate.... can't even describe.... was just delicious! Couldn't stop talking about it to my friend and my kids and my husband.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Freshest Chinese Food Around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Strictly take out. They must turn over the stock quickly, because the food here tastes fresher than the typical Chinese take out (see Peking Garden).

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MattB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“STAFF NEEDS TO LEARN TO SING HAPPY BIRTHDAY TWICE -- AND WASH!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I have ordered take-out, as well as eaten in, at this authentic Chinese spot along the tracks for almost a decade. The last half dozen times or so, I've said, "never again". Today, I said it again, and I meant it!

My dinner companion and I each left half our meal because it was so poorly prepared and tasted just blah. I had Szechwan Chicken and my dinner guest, the General Tso's Chicken, each with pork fried rice. The Harvard grad owners were savvy when they first opened this spot in Andover many years back. A welcome change from the boring Cantonese fare typically offered in the burbs. Their youngest daughter's advanced artwork -- always displayed prominently on the walls, gave it a progressive and liberal feel, which the locals lauded. Unfortunately, the owners are rarely around, and although they personally never cooked, they hired well -- initially. Unfortunately, the quality and flavor of the food has diminished over the years, precipitiously. The last straw was when I noticed that the kitchen help, each of whom came out front to use the restroom, didn't stay long enough to both flush and wash...just gross and disgusting -- I'll pass from now on and no longer extoll it as being as good as ChiTown fare :(

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BAREFOOTCOUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teatone Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Teatone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing