We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Andover
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Andover
san diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After landing in Boston, we stayed here as an overnight stop on our way to North Conway. The hotel offers a clean, comfortable and well priced accomodations. The hotel is located close to highway 93 but traffic noise was not at all noticeable. We had a late check in and left early the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoScaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Courtyard Boston/Andover. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are correct that this is a wonderful highway location without the noise or feel of being right next to the road. I hope you were able to enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast in the bistro before heading out to North Conway. Please do not be a stranger if you find yourself in the Boston area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    71
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
30
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband, son, wife and young grandchild had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The amenities were great-courtyard seating, indoor pool and suite accommodations all were top quality.
The staff was friendly and helpful to all of our needs. Oh yes, and the pillows were so soft and very comfortable.
It was off of the major highways and yet close enough to all major sites.
I highly recommend this hotel on your next vist.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artofjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here the weekend of Oct.11th -13th 2013. We were extremely happy with this Hotel. The staff is very helpful, pleasant, the rooms were clean and the large areas to relax in are great. Wonderful pool and jacuzzi,gym everything very clean. We had only one problem concerning bed size. Though they weren't able to accommodate us from the double beds to the queens we had reserved,they did give us the room at a lower rate. Placed off the highway could use a larger brighter sign, 30 minutes to Boston or Salem depending on traffic.I would tell anyone to try this hotel you will enjoy the Bistro which is a Starbucks, and the helpful, smiling service these employees give. The Hadeler Family

Room Tip: The computer states the rooms have queen beds, some are still doubles and apparently only housekeepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was there for work like most other people staying here, its off of 93, close enough you can be there in a min or 2, but far enough you don't hear any road noise.

The layout of the room I was in was different from most hotels I have stayed at, and its a good thing, typically the headboard is on your neighbor's wall, not at this place, its on the wall that has the bathroom and closet. the foot of the bed faces the balcony with a small couch (also a pull out bed).

I will say the Room AC wasn't great, not sure if it was the temp outside or the motion sensor on the thermostat but I was always warm, not hot, but not as cool as id like it to be.

There is a starbucks in the lobby and many options for breakfast lunch and dinner, if your a local or have been there before the loop is a 5 min drive if that and you have many options there for food, shopping, and entertainment. Not your average Joes, Joes crab shack, Olive garden, TGI fridays, and bugaboo steak house are there, as well as lowes cinema, gap, old navy and a few other shops and entertainment options.

I did see the gym, it actually has free weights, no machines with cables or pulleys, and a few treadmills
there is a pool and hot tub on property but I didn't utilize those.

Staff is friendly, makes you feel welcome.
Ill stay there again next year when i have to go back to the home office for a week

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was directed to this location as hotels in the neighborhood of Newburyport / Hampton, MA seemed all booked up. Didn't have time to use all the facilities as we arrived around 11 pm and left early.

The hotel was quite nice, clean, rooms comfortable and well appointed. Free WiFi, Gym, Pool etc. Laundry facilities available.

The included continental breakfast was minimal, but sufficient.

Would recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times as my work is located about 2 miles away. It is also less than a mile from the interstate I95. They also have a small fitness center with a few trend mills and a lifecycle machine.
The room is a typically courtyard, queen size bed, flat screen TV, small couch and business like desk. The bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water.The was is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms00169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad we can provide you with all the comforts of home while you are traveling for business. I have shared your comments with the staff. They take great pride in providing exceptional customer service. Please tell your colleagues about your experience with us as so many travelers stay with us based on recommendations of others.

I hope to have the opportunity to meet you on your next trip to Andover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were in town for a wedding. The lobby looks to have been recently remodeled. Starbucks on location is always a welcomed site. Rooms are nice sized and modern. We got the one bedroom with the living room which was great to be able to have a separate room for the little ones. Rooms were bright with giant windows and a patio door to the courtyard. Indoor pool for year round use. The staff was very nice. Pillows were great. Met up with friends that stayed at the Wyndham right down the road and this seemed nicer and more cozy. The hotel is less then a mile off of the interstate. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Andover

Property: Courtyard Boston Andover
Address: 10 Campanelli Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1018 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Andover)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Andover suites hotel, perfectly located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley. The SpringHill Suites Boston Andover is the perfect suite hotel near Methuen, MA offering business and leisure travelers a rejuvenating visit to the Boston, MA area. We are close to Canobie Lake Park, Water Country, Salem Ice Center, Tsongas Arena, and just 25 miles to Boston. Prep schools such as Phillips Academy Andover & Brooks School and colleges such as Merrimack College and UMASS Lowell are also just minutes away. Our suites in Andover offer separate eating, working, and sleeping areas. Enjoy our complimentary new hot breakfast buffet or stop by "The Market" - open 24 hours - for food and beverages while on the go. While staying at our Andover hotel, unwind in our swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center, or catch up on work with our 24-hour business center and complimentary in-room high-speed Internet access. For business or pleasure travel, our Andover suites have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Andover Hotel Andover
Marriott Andover
Courtyard Andover
Andover Marriott
Andover Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing