We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay! Nice, new renovations! Would return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Andover
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Finger Lakes, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay! Nice, new renovations! Would return!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Read a bad review online and was nervous. The hotel has been renovated. The room was nice, clean and comfy. Nice staff. Hotel was convenient. Nice amenities. The bistro was ok. Food was average. Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations and I was quite happy. The cute new couch/loveseat in the room looks great, but sadly, is not practical or comfortable. Bed was great as was desk area. Bathroom had a separate room for the tub/shower and toilet which was convenient. Staff was very friendly. So ignore the bad review. Am guessing it might be for a different hotel. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachfan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    77
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
31
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Before i start, the hotel actually has a sticker they put on your bill requesting you review them on trip advisor, i have not been compensated for this in anyway. I found it interesting that they are schleping for reviews.

Any how, on to the hotel. Location is convienent to my corporate headquarters. We usually stayed at the residence inn but over time it has become less desireable. Thus my group booked here

Check in was simple. Room was a king bed. The room was nicely appointed. There is a work area with a pull out desk a nice couch. Bed was oriented front to back not side to side like many hotel rooms. This was quite a nice feature as it decreased the noise from rooms next door. While on the topic of noise, you can quite easily hear people in the room next door. I usually keep the fan on for the AC to kill that noise and it worked here as well. One small problem and basically my only complaint the thermostat is on a motion sensor, if you stop moving the AC shuts off. It makes sense from an environmental perspective but if you like your room cold like i do when i sleep, you wake up in a sweat and it is pretty gross, it also disturbs your sleep pattern. This is a trend i am seeing more and more. The bed was VERY good. It was without a doubt one of the best i have ever had in a hotel.

I have two other minor issues, no complimentary breakfast and the fact that regardless of whether i hung my towels back up or not i still got new ones every day. However i will say that customer service was very good as well when getting service at the onsite bistro. I am uncertain if it is new but they seemed to have corporate trainers onsite to guide them and it almost seemed forced, but it was still very good.

Cost was very much in line with what i expected.

Overall a great hotel and definetly will be my first choice when visiting our headquarters.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Only one issue...no breakfast included. King suite was $139 per night....high with no breakfast and in house bistro is pricy but love the suites...beds and pillows are so comfortable...atmosphere is first rate...relaxing to say the least. Beautiful property. Pool and hot tub are nice. Service is first rate. If you stay here...no regrets...eat at IHOP.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you have kids....extra space is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Tccchris .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, Manager at Courtyard Boston Andover, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 1Tccchris,

Than you for your feedback regarding the Andover Courtyard Marriott. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated guest room, the pool/spa and overall location.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel during the weekend of April 12. We had originally booked two king sized rooms but were able to switch it upon checking in to a king size and a room with 2 queen beds that were adjoining.
The staff were very courteous and professional. The rooms had been recently updated and I loved the carpeting design in the hallways!!! The beds were comfortable to sleep in and also quiet.
We used the swimming pool and hot tub and had both to ourselves for most of the time we were swimming on Saturday evening.

We would definitely recommend and stay here again when we are in the area!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor near the elevator and ice machine. The pool is on the first floor. We j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martway68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great price, location from the highway (30 miles outside of Boston near the NH border) and friendly staff.
The bathroom could use an update. Toilet bowl was chipped inside the lower bowl and the handle stuck. The room was clean, updated and had modern linen.
Would stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I would have given this an excellent review but the first night the guests across the hall were quite rowdy and they interrupted my sleep. Also, they don't have the Bistro staffed appropriately, as yet. My "Starbucks" coffee was great and my food was okay (banana was badly bruised but didn't look that way from the outside) but it took quite long to get service and I wanted also to get water but there was only one guy staffing and the wait line was quite long. Would have liked a complimentary breakfast better. Pricing was okay. As for our room comfort, cleanliness, accessibility, style, and amenities, it was perfect. Was too busy to take advantage of other perks, i.e., gym, etc. but possibly the next time. Pricing was also reasonable. I would recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Knowlesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What I love most about this brand is that they appeal more to business travelers and are usually more quiet than most hotels and this was no exception, Great nights sleep! Room has a mini frig which always comes in handy since I prefer to bring my own breakfast food. The location right off 93 worked great for me going into Boston the next day too. Room was spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#6 of 7 in Andover
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Andover

Property: Courtyard Boston Andover
Address: 10 Campanelli Dr, Andover, MA 01810-1018 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Andover)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Andover suites hotel, perfectly located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley. The SpringHill Suites Boston Andover is the perfect suite hotel near Methuen, MA offering business and leisure travelers a rejuvenating visit to the Boston, MA area. We are close to Canobie Lake Park, Water Country, Salem Ice Center, Tsongas Arena, and just 25 miles to Boston. Prep schools such as Phillips Academy Andover & Brooks School and colleges such as Merrimack College and UMASS Lowell are also just minutes away. Our suites in Andover offer separate eating, working, and sleeping areas. Enjoy our complimentary new hot breakfast buffet or stop by "The Market" - open 24 hours - for food and beverages while on the go. While staying at our Andover hotel, unwind in our swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center, or catch up on work with our 24-hour business center and complimentary in-room high-speed Internet access. For business or pleasure travel, our Andover suites have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Andover Hotel Andover
Marriott Andover
Courtyard Andover
Andover Marriott
Andover Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing