We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was my first visit to La Quinta Andover and I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. It was ideally located for my purposes as the offices were a short drive away. Staff were friendly and helpful, and check-in went smoothly. My room was very large, clean and comfortable with adequate facilities such as fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, and a large desk which was very useful indeed. The air conditioning unit was a bit noisy bur this did not prevent a good night's sleep. I was awakened by chattering voices quite early on the first morning but this was more due to the two large school parties who were staying than any fault of the hotel itself, although the walls are on the thin side. Breakfast was fine - although the room could get a little crowded - with plenty of choice. I particularly enjoyed the DIY waffles, and it was also nice to have a selection of fresh fruit on offer. The hotel has a small gym and swimming pool but I didn't use either as the weather was so nice I preferred to go for a stroll outside. There are no restaurant or bar facilities but this didn't matter as the adjacent restaurants Chilli and Chateau are both good for a meal and/or a nightcap. Overall this was very good value and I would stay again if I was back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    132
    68
    56
    50
See reviews for
175
82
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel was easy to get to and located close to our meeting place. It was welcoming upon arrival and the staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise facilities were a little weak as I was looking forward to using a treadmill for my daily walk since it was raining outside and the elliptical machine isn't my best choice for a replacement.

Breakfast was wonderful with perfect waffles and fresh fruit and juices. The areas were kept clean despite there being two bus loads of foreign students eating breakfast at the same time that we were.

If we are up in Andover, MA again we will definitely stay here as the cost is perfect and the facilities are clean and nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I would recommend this hotel for the casual traveler who is looking for a decent night's stay at a very good rate. The facility looks like it's been recently renovated and was bright and clean - did not have the usual chain hotel smell. Although we did not use the indoor pool, it looked very nice. Hotel is located very close to major highways and was easy to find. The "free" breakfast was simple but wholly adequate (in addition to the usual fare, it had those make-your-own waffle machines). Although there's no restaurant in the facility, it's located within walking distance of two chain restaurants - one local and one national chain. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is the best for location, rooms & traveling with a dog. Tiki loves it when we stay here. We often just go for a weekend to get away & have a little down time. We highly recommend it & stay many times here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank karenmc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

First of all, note that I booked this hotel for $20, including taxes and fees through Hotwire.com - so needless to say, for such a bargain, I wasn't expecting an awful lot. But let me tell you how this hotel absolutely exceeded my expectations!

When I arrived, the front desk was very friendly and checked my wife and I in with absolutely no mention of how much (or should I say, how little) I paid or how. We were given our room keys and directed how to get to our room. It was room 215 on the second floor. When we got to our room, we were delighted to find that we had actually been given a KING BED SUITE for the evening without asking for one. It also looked like the room had been recently refurbished, as everything looked immaculate and quite new, from the furniture, to the bedspreads, to the TV. We were quite impressed. I can honestly say that I couldn't find one thing about our stay that was subpar in any way. It was obvious that they pay great attention to the little things, and we're very glad we took a chance on such a killer deal!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
687 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

still a good place to stay ,breakfast has improved.a very good value,had service dog with me and had no problems

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing