We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Print and bring your reservations with you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    132
    68
    56
    50
See reviews for
175
82
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

LaQuintas range in price depending upon location, as is the case with all hotels. This is a good price for the quality and is within 30 minutes from downtown Boston. The beds are terrific, the service good, and the breakfast better than the average for LaQuinta. The one problem is in the parking. It is reasonably close to the entrances to the building, but it serves as access to the local restaurants. Entrance and exit access from IH 93 is quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HuntingThruTheLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We've stayed in MA a couple of dozen times in the past 15 years. After reading so many negative and iffy reviews, this hotel was not our first choice for a holiday (Columbus Day) weekend visit to MA. But three weeks before our stay the choices were limited, so we made a reservation and by the next week this La Quinta was sold out as were most other hotels in a 100 mile radius. However, everything turned out okay for our family.

The rate here was on the lower end compared to similar hotels with or without a promo code or AAA discount.

We asked for a pet free floor and received a room that seemed free of pet odors. Had two queen beds for 4 people. No evidence of bedbugs as reported a couple of years ago (we checked). Room was clean and shower / TV /refrigerator worked fine. Bed was soft in some spots, management probably should consider getting new mattresses. Second night slept with feet facing headboard and that was more comfortable. No noise from other rooms or outside permeated our room and we were near the elevator.

The pool was never crowded (10 children or less) and actually very nice for our children. Unlike most hotel pools this one was large and where there is usually only shallow water, the depth here was seven feet at one end.

The workout room was decent and always empty in the evening. One machine (weights) needed major repairs, but other than that it was fine.

Front desk and housekeeping were friendly. They dd not have any extra pillows when we requested one. They did provide an extra blanket and sheet for our children.

As for the the breakfast, simple advice: Get there early! I would recommend before 8 am as the dining area is small and gets crowded when the hotel is full. The menu is limited with some cereal, bread, bagels, either fruit or yogurt and muffins. The best part was that you could make your own waffles. Drinks are tea, coffee, water, apple and orange juice. From what I saw the staff did replenish the food and kept everything clean.

One computer in the lobby for guest usage. The printer was a little messed up printed only one page even if you were trying to print multiple pages. But they do offer free wi-fi if you bring your own device.

Located right next to the highway hotel is convenient to downtown Boston (made it in an astonishing 25 minutes with no traffic on a Saturday afternoon), New Hampshire, southern Maine and the coast.

Overall it was a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a pet free room if you want an odor free experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Double_Indemnity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel general areas are spotless, room very comfortable, and extremely clean, both bedroom and bathroom. Had a wonderful hot shower! This hotel is fantastic value, especially with AAA discount, in a very expensive area (Boston). I will definitely look for a LaQuinta next time I am traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 days while vacationing in Boston. The room initially appeared to be clean upon check-in and after a long drive, we essentially carried our bags in and went to bed. The next morning we rolled out of bed, showered, dressed, and immediately left. It wasn't until returning that evening and spending a couple hours in the room that we noticed the putrid smell of vomit emanating from the area outside the bathroom located in bedroom portion of our suite. We tried to simply deal with it, but the smell became overpowering, so I went down to the front desk to request another room. The clerk informed me that there were no other rooms available for that night or the following night. This seemed odd as the hotel lot was very empty considering it was around midnight and there were no events in the area that would explain a fully booked hotel. The clerk offered me some citrus-scented industrial cleaner and sent me on my way. The spray did nothing to alleviate the problem, so we ended up sleeping on the floor in the living room section of our suite. Upon checkout, the clerk didn't even ask how our stay was, so I figured I would follow up regarding the problem via email. Very shortly after checking out, I received an automated survey regarding my stay and clearly stated the problems we had. Considering we stayed for 5 days in a vomit permeated by the smell of vomit, one would think I would have at least received some some sort of apology from management by email or phone. Alas, I did not. A month has passed and I have heard nothing from hotel management. Next time we stay in Boston, we will very likely stay elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 938erikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Andover hotels

Walpole, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel was better than what we expected with the reviews that we read. The staff was good - only time we had experience housekeeping trying to clean rooms at 8:30am - we'll put the do not disturb sign out next time ! Bed was comfortable - we missed breakfast so can't comment on that ! We would stay here again...

Room Tip: If you are looking for something convenient to the highway and clean this will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing