We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property hasn't been well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Campbell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Property hasn't been well maintained”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We to stay in this hotel frequently. This was our first trip back in 3 years and we were not pleasantly surprised. The hotel showed signs of aging. Carpeting on the stairs was loose, our shower curtain had a hole in it, and the elevator smelled funny.

It is a pet friendly hotel, which is nice, and it's priced affordably. It's just sad to see one of my favorite hotels start to fall apart.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShawnC623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    135
    70
    57
    52
See reviews for
186
83
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield NS, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We discovered La Quinta 2 years ago. Traveling with 2 dogs has always been challenging for we were always given the worst and smelliest rooms. At La Quinta we were made to feel like anyone else and not penalized for having our pets with us. We respect the rooms and do not leave our dogs alone in the room for any longer than a 1/2 to 1 hour to go for a meal. We recommend this hotel highly for that reason. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are also nice. Carpets could use some extra cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Jay at the front desk knows most of the speakers who contract for the company I represent. He always greets me with a smile. I held out my credit card in case of incidental charges and he waved his hand because he knew it was direct billed."

The hotel is in a terrific location and shares a parking lot with The Chateau and a Chili's. Both have great service and great food (you wouldn't think one Chili's would be different from the next, but this one is a cut above).

Room Tip: If you have a meeting, park at the back of the hotel. The biggest meeting rooms are down a short fli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawling, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

La Quinta offers families with pets the opportunity to travel together. When traveling with my dog, I always look to La Quinta hotels due to their level of service, accommodations and no extra pet fee in addition to their room rate. The Andover La Quinta is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KaSaJoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

poor due to cleanliness room looked as if it had not been vacuumed found pop corn and change on floor and dirt under all of the furniture. made us question the cleanliness and thoroughness of the rest of the room. We have picked La Quinta because of the cleanliness in the past and now are questioning this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Andover hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Hmm, what to say? I discovered bed bugs in my bed, fortunately before I spent the night in it! We were given another room, thankfully bug free. Not the best hotel in the world, but it served its purpose. Breakfast very basic. Would not recommend a stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wonderful hotel, couple good restaurants close by to walk to, easy off the interstate, very clean, and very helpful staff, special thanks to Christina at the front desk. Beds are super comfortable, rooms were very clean, only complaint is the coffee, but there a DD next door! Great shopping close by..........

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Address: 131 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing