We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Andover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrific”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Would never stay again at the Andover LaQuinta. Horrible checkin - filthy - opened the hotel up to Section 8 Residential living in the hotel. People lounging on the floor in pajamas - sneakers and socks thrown all over the kitchen area. Never Again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Monique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    137
    70
    58
    52
See reviews for
190
85
31
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A friend and I stayed at the La Quinta Hotel in Andover, MA this past weekend while visiting Boston. We decided to stay here rather than at the Somerville location because it was so much less expensive. I have stayed at both in the past and the rooms are the same. It took us about 20 minutes to drive from Somerville to Andover and it was definitely worth the trip. We found the room to be clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Despite the fact that there were two bus loads of young people staying at the hotel and a dog in the next room it was very quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mavlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have never stayed at a La Quinta before and I am not sure if we would again. I booked a suite which had a king bed and pull out sofa. There were no extra pillows or blankets for sofa. I requested these items and was told I should take pillows from the main bed (where 2 people were sleeping) b/c they had no extras. Ants in the pool area and no towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Genienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Andover hotels

Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Staff was helpful. The hotel was moderately priced and clean. The hotel did not have a restaurant, there were two close by but they were very expensive. If I had a choice of another hotel in the area where I had business in the same price range I would have stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Mold on the windowsill and the curtains Warm refrigerator - we were told that it was as cold as it was going to get. AWFUL smell in room - you got used to it, but it hit you in the face as soon as you walked in. Kids running up and down the halls - banging on doors. We actually left the hotel a night early because I was there for a mini-vacation. MY children would NEVER do that...why would we tolerated it from other kids?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank BoringToAdoringDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The clerk checking us in was pleasant. The room smelled of cat urine. The hot tub was broken and the night clerk was rude. There were 3 of us staying in the room and one tiny bottle of shampoo. The clerk who I handed the keys too was polite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Andover
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Address: 131 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing