We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
155
157
79
64
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
157
79
64
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgas stationdunkin donuts across the streetchili's restaurantcontinental breakfastcheck in was easychillifitness centerthe breakfast areacoffee makerindoor poolwe've stayedwould stay here againeasy accessbeds were comfortablenew hampshireboston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Helpful staff, good breakfast, clean room, quiet room, no password for internet. Nice pool area and hot tub. Value was great as we used points to stay. The worst part of this review is that it requires 200 characters and I don't have that much to say.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

La Quinta Andover does a lot of things well. The place has a friendly staff, plenty of parking, convenient to I-93. The room was very clean, pretty modern, and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. No microwave or fridge though. Walls were a bit thin since we could hear hallway and bathroom neighbors. It has a decent fitness center with indoor swimming pool. Breakfast was decent with self made waffles and pancakes, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice. Free wifi.

We would definitely stay again and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

As this hotel only had two and a half stars, I was seriously worried about staying there. It was only for one night, however, so I went for price over stars. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice, clean and accommodating. The furniture was a bit dinged up, but the beds and bedding were fine, as were the bathroom and towels. There was a very nice indoor pool at the hotel, although i did not use it. The only negatives I have are that the breakfast should continue until at least 10am (it closed at 9), and that the amenities provided in the bathroom were paltry at best (tiny bottle of shampoo only.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catsamiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The room smelled musty. Overall the place is a 1 star bottom of the barrel hotel. I would be ashamed if I was la Quinta. They need to tear this place down

My advice. Sleep in your car and avoid this hotel at all costs.

Lots of shady characters around the hotel smoking

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pros:
-Fully Gym & Pool (small sized pool, but works).
-Halls and lobby are kept clean and always smell good.
-Friendly staff.
-Good location if you don't mind a 40min commute to downtown Boston.
-Good WiFi speeds

Cons:
-The windows don't open.
-ALL of the rooms have the same foul odor when first entering, but unnoticeable when in the room, hmmm.
-The AC is placed directly behind the working desk, making it uncomfortable to work at the desk in the room on hot days with the cold air blowing directly onto your back.
-Carpet in hotel rooms is inherently disgusting, only serves to trap filth and odors.
-Some mold growing in the showers.
-The outside of the hotel is poorly maintained, with broken sprinklers, overflowing tiny garbage cans placed in poorly chosen locations.

Overall: For the price and location, this isn't a bad deal and you can get past the imperfections and have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a single king bed. I liked the back of the hotel on the first floor, since it seemed most quiet. The second floor in the main building was very noisy for me.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews