We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuba”

La Bodeguita del Medio
Ranked #190 of 272 Restaurants in Skopje
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cuba”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

If you want to real live music, just enter. 5 minutes later you will singing a songs...and find a Costa

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toeydrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, personal service, good cocktails”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A very warm & personal welcome. Waiter did everything to make me feel at ease. Steak was good, as was the local red wine.
Cocktail menu with 500 cocktails.....if you feel up to it.
Visitors are allowed to write on the wall.... They even give you a pen to do it!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank djcbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very nice food, kind service and interesting view”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have been dining here frequently in the past three years and I like it very much. The place offers a large menu with delicious Cuban specialities and more traditional dishes i.e. Caesar salad. All is nice, portions are generous, service is kind and fun. I highly recommend their pork ribs in apricot jam and the delicious chocolate fondue. Rollos de pollo are our favorite starter, drinks are excellent as well - mojitos above all. Will return for sure, it is a pleasant place in Skopje! Only minor problem: music is too loud during the evenings because it is a club as well so better going early if you want a calm dinner where you can chit chat with your friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the City”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Went to Skopje for a few days with a couple of friends and we had been told about this little Cuban place that had excellent food and service. The waiter was really nice and got us whatever we needed. For the main course we ordered the meat platter, it is essentially about five or six different kinds of beef, pork, and chicken. Including chicken wings, pork tenderloin, steak medallions, sausage, BBQ rib meat. It also came with three different kinds of dipping sauces that were all fantastic. I would highly suggest you give this a try. We also had a few drinks since they had a full bar with some local beer as well. The prices were pretty good and the service was excellent. We came back to that place during the night a few nights and it was pack with people drinking and having a good time. There is a large outside seating area with plenty of room to spread out. When I go back to Skopje I will definitely stop in again, if not for the food it will be for the night life.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainey_Lee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Like Havana...”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The best entertainment in Skopje...just at the river bank....superb ambiance...Cuban music and tasty drinks....live shows....friendly staff...highly recommended for couples...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sitem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bodeguita del Medio also viewed

Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 

Been to La Bodeguita del Medio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing