We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic People”
Review of Hotel Super 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Super 8
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic People”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here for a night and was blown away by the hospitality of the people. Friendly helpful staff who genuinely cared. The women who clean the place and do breakfast are gems and treat you like family. She insisted I take a fruit with me everyday for example. Add in WiFi, great location, and cheap rates, you have a wonderful recipe for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Super 8, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest

It is our pleasure to hear that we have done a great job to make your stay as comfortable as possible as your positive feedback is our motivation for even greater commitment towards better service for our guests.

Our aim and target is to make our guests feel like home followed by great attention and high guest service priority.

Looking forward in having you as our guest next time you will be visiting Skopje.

Best regards,
Frosina Nikolik

Hotel Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    87
    39
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
52
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I walked in without a reservation in the off chance they would have a room for two nights because my hostel I booked was so terrible. The room they showed me was fantastic. Included is a massive buffet breakfast so you can skip lunch. Location is close to the fortress and the start of old town, and very close to the stone bridge to take you to Macedonia Square. Bus station is about 15 min walk just across the river.
Staff spoke excellent English, room was very comfortable with a fridge and terrace but its facing the wrong way. Wifi signal was the best I had in all the hotels I stayed at. Room was a bit dark at night and tv did not have enough local music channels which I came to hear, otherwise I had no complaints. Bed and bathroom are cleaned daily.
Restaurant is on the roof floor so best to take elevator. Also elevator does not goto ground floor reception. Glad I stayed here compared to that terrible hostel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Super 8, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest

It is our pleasure to hear that we have done a great job to make your stay as comfortable as possible as your positive feedback is our motivation for even greater commitment towards better service for our guests.

Our aim and target is to make our guests feel like home followed by great attention and high guest service priority.

Looking forward in having you as our guest next time you will be visiting Skopje.

Best regards,
Frosina Nikolik

Hotel Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My girlfriend and I rolled into Skopje around 5pm with a long-standing reservation. Walking in, the desk attendant informed us that due to "issues with our pipes", we would have to be relocated. That being said, she told us we would definitely be able to stay at Super 8 for the second of our planned 2-night stay. Odd, no? To be certain the plumbing issue would be rectified by tomorrow? Whatever. We accepted the free taxi ride to a--supposedly--similar hotel named Square Hotel. Feel free to look up that property, but compared to Super 8, it stinks. Open electrical outlets, dirty bathroom, no room view or breakfast. In fact, it only takes up one floor of a taller building.

To add to things, the staff member informed us we would have to pay the same rate--60 euros--as we planned to pay at Super 8. This despite the fact that I looked up this place online and found a rate of 55 euros. I was frustrated.

We walked over to the Super 8 after getting settled to have a chat. We decided if the front desk girl would not honor the cheaper rate we found online that we would cancel our reservation and leave both hotels for good. Walking up, we discovered a giant tour bus parked at the curb which wasn't there earlier. We walked in and began to talk with the staff member. She told us that yes, we would be required to pay the full 60 euro rate despite the fact that the place they moved us to was rated at 2 stars while Super 8 was 4. And despite the pronounced lack of amenities at the second spot. It was then that I told her to cancel our reservation and phone her friend at the Square Hotel. She then volunteered that it "wasn't her fault" and that the whole reason we were moved was not due to "pipe issues", but due to a German tour group being booked in. I knew it. We left, went and got our bags and moved on to the Hotel Solun down the street. Check that review.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Cant praise this hotel enough, Good location, Staff were fantastic could not do enough for their guests, room was fantastic, & the price was spot on would definately stay here again, the two cafe/bistros next to the hotel are very good as well

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watershed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsuper8, General Manager at Hotel Super 8, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking some of your valuable time in writing a positive review about our hotel and our service.

Our staff is fully dedicated and committed to respond fast and efficient in giving the best possible service to our guests in order to make there stay as comfortable as possible.

Positive comments encourages us to work in even harder and more dedicated towards providing best service.

Once again we thank you for your positive review.

Best regards,
Valon Abdiu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The staff at the hotel make a real average hotel good. The girls on reception throughout our stay were excellent, friendly, knowledgable about the city and always happy to help as were the ladies that served us breakfast. The breakfast was very good and served in a room with a view on the top floor. The rooms were ok. Ours was comfortable clean and tidy but everything looked really dated. There is also a big difference in room sizes but all have air con which is a must as it was still 32 degrees into September. The rooms at the top of the building are more spacious whereas the rooms lower down (Room 16) was really small. The bathrooms were small and the shower was not very powerful but overall it was good value for money and a good location, all the main sights and areas are within walking distance. The hotel is near a main road so it is noisy so no real chance on a lie in as the traffic is busy from an early hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The best is the staff here, very nice and helpful, ready to assist and always with a smile on their face. However, this just cannot fully overweigh the minuses. First thing, the rooms are definitely not as big as advertised on booking.com, this was indeed one of the reasons I have chosen this hotel, so was very disappointed to find a room of some 12sq.m, where 32sq.m were advertised. Next day on our request, we were moved to a bigger room, but still, very average in size, some 16/18sq.m I suppose. The beds are ok, but the bathrooms were not really, shower leaking all the time, and you can't hang it, just hold it in your hand. The place itself is not really a hotel, just a lobby, and then three floors in a residential building, the first, the fourth and the attic (where the breakfast is served). Overall, an ok place, but I was expecting something better, especially since the price was not extremely low.

Room Tip: Not the room 22, it's way too tiny, 25 was a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pataphysicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This Hotel was great, very clean, with lots of amenities in the room. It is situated near to the center, on short walking distance. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. All in all highly recommended Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kralj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 70 in Skopje
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 70 in Skopje
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 70 in Skopje
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 70 in Skopje
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Super 8

Property: Hotel Super 8
Address: Bul. Krste Misirkov no.57-3/1, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Super 8 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Super 8 offers modern and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Skopje, 100 metres from the The Old Town and The Old Bazaar, and 200 metres from the city square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing