We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Centar Skopje
Ranked #4 of 74 Skopje B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was on a business trip in Skopje attending Skopje faire. As we came in the evening, my colleague recommend this hotel because it's close to city centre and my first reaction was: what is this!?
Old, not nice building from outside, with some unrecognisable structure on side.
But inside is different story; nice 3* business hotel very close to city center (less than 10 min walk to old town. Breakfast is nothing special, but it's decent, staff is very nice and helpful, and price is also really ok!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadrifilozof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Even renovated building from the sport complex, now hotel Center, is very nice place for stay. Excelent location, between the railway, bus stations and city center, with big parking place. Rooms are very well equiped, clean, new furniture, bathroom ok. Wi Fi internet very good in the whole hotel. So, recomanded by me.
Dont be surprised how looks like from outside, inside everything is ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your nice words, the outside is completely renovated before 2 weeks.

Best regards,
Hotel Centar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Newly renovated rooms – comfortable, spacious and clean. There is really nothing to complain inside the hotel. Breakfast is adequate the price and you will get what you expect. Staff is a big plus of the hotel. 10 minutes walk to the centre. Good value for money.
We had quite problem to find the hotel – it is not actually in the street – it is part of swimming stadium. Facade and view from window are only things that are getting my rating down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

The outside look was renovated 2 weeks ago completely and there is new facade and new horticultural arrangement. Anyway thank you for your stay sir.

Best regards,
Hotel Centar Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I checked into this hotel because there were no other available. I was very surprised with cleanliness, value and location. It's located in downtown Skopje and since it is very new people or taxis might not know. Ask for Olympic Pool, that's where this hotel is located and everyone will know this location.
Rooms are spacious, clean and very well furnished. Breakfast comes with variety of choices and everything tastes good and fresh.
Stuff is very helpful and always at hand.

Room Tip: If you can't find the hotel, Ask for Olympic Pool, that's where this hotel is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Simona,

Thanks for your words

Best regards,
Hotel Centar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The outside of this hotel is a disaster, but inside it gets better. Rooms are, fine clean with large bathroom, although rugs a bit worn. No remote for TV, only one plug open room inconveniently located and no plug outlets in bathroom. Wi-fi in rooms, food ok.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Sir,

The complete exterior is renovated before 2 weeks, and also there are 6 extra plugs in the rooms
maybe you haven't seen them. Anyway thanks for your stay.

Best regards,
Hotel Centar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent small hotel for staying one or more days. Ideal for business travel .
Nice clean room, good large bathroom. Take care when entering bathroom, it is one step higher than the room. The same apply when leaving bathroom.
Excellent breakfast whit lot of fresh vegetables and fruits. Good bread, cheese etc.
Around hotel not so nice, but town center with small restaurants near Vardar river only 300-400 m away.
Good quality Wi-fi in the room.

Room Tip: Both side of the building is O.K. for the quality sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind words. We expect you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Centar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent one night at the Hotel Centar, which was recommended to us by someone at the bus station. It was about a 20 minute walk from the bus station, and we initially had trouble finding it. The hotel itself is located in a dimly lit area off the main street in town, however it is within easy walking distance (10 minutes) to area attractions and dining options. We walked in late at night with no reservation and found a room to accommodate our group of three. The hotel itself is no frills, which is reflected by the price. The Holiday Inn 10 minutes away was double what we paid at the Centar, so if you are looking to save some money, this is the place for you.

The bathroom was spacious and appeared to have been recently updated, however the living space and hallways appear to be older. Wi-fi connectivity in the rooms was unreliable, but a strong signal was found in the lobby area. The included breakfast was limited but adequate to start our day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30_by_thirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navigsk, Manager at Hotel Centar Skopje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Sir,

The outside is completely lightened now and there are major renovations outside. Thanks for your stay we would welcome you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Centar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Super 8
Hotel Super 8
#11 of 71 in Skopje
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#32 of 79 in Skopje
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#23 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#19 of 71 in Skopje
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centar Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centar Skopje

Address: Boulevard Koco Racin nr.33, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range: £40 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centar Skopje 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing city views, Hotel Centar is located in the very heart of Skopje. It offers elegant rooms, an on-site restaurant serving rich buffet breakfast and an Olympic indoor swimming pool. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Free coffee or tea is offered upon arrival. All rooms at Hotel Centar offer a king-size bed, a minibar, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a phone, a desk, a wardrobe and soundproofed windows. Bathroom provides a shower and hairdryer. Hotel facilities include a 24-hour reception desk, a safety deposit box and laundry/ironing service upon request. Parking is free for all guests. The location of Hotel Centar offers closeness to many major attractions. Main city shopping centre is 100 metres away, while the biggest museum can be reached in 200 metres. The National Parliament is 250 metres away. Main Bus and Railway Stations can be reached in 150 metres. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport for an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Centar Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing