We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good budget, no frills place to stay”
Review of Hotel Pine

Hotel Pine
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pine
Ranked #45 of 68 Skopje B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good budget, no frills place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Visited here few times, with family and friends.
The place is in Kapishtec part of own, some 15 min walk to square Macedonia.
Is bit hidden and if you don't have good directions hard to find. But worth the effort.
The place has about 10 rooms all doubles and triples,very clean and confortable.
The owners are very accommodating and helpful.
Very nice garden with rustic pergola to have your brekkie in the warm months, otherwise nice dining space on the semi ground floor.
Highly recommended for budget travellers, nice and quiet. In the vicinity there are few good restaurants to choose from.
Will come back on my next visit to he city. Higly recommended .

Room Tip: Any room is good, but rooms on the upper floors do have better view over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Returned to Hotel Pine on a Scotland football trip after previously staying there in September 2008. Triple Room (Room 4) with continental breakfast proved to be excellent value. No breakfast in the Hotel's lovely gardens this time but we did enjoy a coffee there at the invitation of the lovely Svetlana. Only downside is the hotel's location - between 200-300 dnrs for a taxi (pay no more) from the city centre but all of our party would definitely return there in the future. Thanks again Svetlana for the coffee and lovely breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igoumenitsa, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here after being let down by the Kapistec Hotel very close by. The owners went out of their way to help, they even booked our first night in Skopje with another hotel as they were fully booked. Our stay at the Pine was very comfortable, they recommended a traditional restaurant nearby that was also excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malbork, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This is very good hotel in private house. The most important is quiet. Owners are very, very friendly. We sit outside, drank coffee and talk about everything. Room was very comfortable with very good working air condition. Breakfast are like in home - fresh, very good taste and regional. I felt really like at home. Without any problems, with garden and really big comfortable. U can come with childrens - they will be have place to play and have fun!

Room Tip: You can call to owner - he have trip office and can help - come for you to the airport or prepare so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyokoMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Staff fantastic, garden lovely, breakfasts great. Catch a taxi into old town but good restaurant and walk across the road. Rooms a bit smoky and you have to ask for the air conditioner remote.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.2 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#29 of 59 in Skopje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Orange Inn
Hotel Orange Inn
#2 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pine

Property: Hotel Pine
Address: Mile Pop Jordanov 1B, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pine 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing