We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City hotel - Strange location”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Duvet Boutique Hotel
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I visited thsi hotel for first time as i'm travelling to Skopje more than 8 times per year. I was really surprised when i realized that the hotel is situated in a building from 5th to 8th floor (8th is under construction at the time being). At 5th floor , there is: the reception (front desk), a room with TV device, a bar (free coffee for the guests of the hotel) and a few tables (this is the hall where the breakfast served). The room (business) was excellent with nice furniture and the wifi internet connection with satisfied signal everywhere (lobby and room). The breakfast has to be sharply improved as limited variety and quality foods offered. Staff friendly and always willing to assist. Parking place is mostly occupied but there is an employee of the hotel that can help you to find a place.

Room Tip: All rooms are well isolated. Request a business room as you can enjoy a magnificant bed to relax and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a one night stay ,the room was really nice ,clean within walking distance of city centre.
It's a new hotel,staff very friendly.
Breakfast was continental no option for a cooked one,but was sufficient .No nice view but we were sightseeing .By the way the bed was so comfortable .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borris616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel had rather good prices. The room was nice - stylish and cozy. Towel warmers in the bathroom. Had a balcony to the room. Not sure about the earlier post saying the internet was slow, but the room I was in - the speed was just fine. Like a lot of the hotels in Skopje, there was no swimming pool, but the staff was very very helpful. They called a taxi for me to ride to the sites at the city center (which I could have walked but played it safe to not get lost), cleaned my laundry for me every day, straightened up the room every day, and there was a small, but perfectly adequate breakfast downstairs every morning prepared at no cost. The hotel had a place outside of the greeting/sitting area down stairs to enjoy sitting outside for relaxing and the internet worked fine inside of the waiting/sitting area and just outside in the exterior lounging area. Just around the corner from the hotel about 2 blocks down there was a grocery where one can pick up things for the room. The room had a refrigerator and coffee/tea making kettle in the room. The sleeping arrangements were great - a Large bed with down comforter - sleeping was VERY comfortable which explains why I must have spend so much time relaxing in the room. Wonderful experience. Staff were great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

First of all: Don't mistake this hotel for the one with almost the same name in the city center. The Duvet Boutique Hotel is located a bit west of the city center, next to the Bulgarian embassy in a small side road. It's a small but luxurious hotel which is sandwiched between an embassy and some residential buildings. Because of this the view from the rooms is not much to write about :-) Friendly staff, very clean hotel. Breakfast is a very basic but okay. My main reason for rating it "only" 4 starts out of 5 is that there were all sorts of small things wrong or suboptimal: Not enough plugs in the room and in odd locations. Power goes out when you leave the room (it's one of these systems where you have to insert your keycard into a slot to connect the power, I hate this). The in-room vault did not work, the soap holder in the shower was crooked. All small and insignificant things though. Room cleaning was meticulous though, and the Internet was fast and free. The walk to the city center takes about 15-20 minutes. All in all I would definitely use this hotel again because I consider it good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the Business Deluxe Room. It's only a bit more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Nice small hotel. About 1 km away from centre. Nice, new interior. Calm. Clean. Friendly. WiFi for free. The neighbouring buildings are terrible, so there is no view. Not to find without GPS :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The hotel is located in between apartment buildings so it looks very strange for a hotel to be placed there. It's a very small street and quite difficult to find and even more so to park in the garage as there are other cars obstructing the entrance.
Sleep quality is good except for the banging of the construction work going on in the neighbourhood. The suite is comfortable and cozy but the smell from the bathroom wasn't really pleasant. Didn't try the breakfast, but the coffee was really bad. The WiFi is working with some issues like the connection being lost from time to time etc. The staff was otherwise friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel, on a business trip. This is a first rate hotel. Very good bedroom, nicely decorated with all the amenities one would expect like Free wifi and minibar.
The hotel is in a quiet street and windows are double glazed.
Staff is very courteous, efficient and happy to help. They speak english and french.
The hotel is near the city center (takes 10mns by foot to reach Macedonian Square)
Highly recommended for a business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaininfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duvet
Hotel Duvet
#15 of 71 in Skopje
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 71 in Skopje
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#31 of 78 in Skopje
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duvet Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duvet Boutique Hotel

Address: Shumadiska Street no 1, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Hotel Class:4 star — Duvet Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Duvet Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing