We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

City Park Hotel is a new, small and clean hotel. Breakfast was enjoyable. There are many very good and really cheap restaurants around hotel. City center is ten minutes walking distance. But overall best part was the friendliness of the staff and especially Mr. Stefan(later learned that he is the owner of the hotel). He did all he can to help us to enjoy our time in Skopje. From now on City Park is my favourite hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ENTsinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

City Park Hotel is the best choice if you want to stay in the centre of Skopje. The place is modern, clean, well equipped and staff is very friendly. They offer airport transfer for 15 € (02/2012). Additionally, there are a lot of good bars and restaurants just around the corner. The only backlash is that some rooms can be very noisy and you will hear your neighbour talking, watching TV or ... Pros: location & super price/value relationship. Cons: some rooms can be yery noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (facing the Ministry of Defence) are much (!) quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Datrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Having now traveled through 97 countries, thus having stayed in a multitude of hotels all over the world, I have not had such an overall amazing experience with my stay. The hotel is centrally located, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful and the owner of the hotel is always on premises going above and beyond to do everything to make the stay as enjoyable as possible even offering to personally driver you around to get a feel of the city and its remarkable history.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank droyzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hotel is realy nice, with good view from window and good location. You can get by foot to the town center. Room are modern and clean. Main disadvantage is it is quite noisy, you can hear you neibours and cars behind the window. If you are a sensitive sleeper, you better not stay at hotel, as you get tired from noisy atmosphere. I stayed here for 3 days and got tired from noise, and I was dreaming to get home fast and rest well.

Room Tip: suite are nice, but very noisy because of car traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've stayed here about six or seven times over the last year-- and it's always perfect. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are great-- new and very roomy. The service is always very friendly and helpful. We've stayed in lots of hotels in Skopje-- this is BY FAR the best and is also a great value. Choose this hotel, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bfdcshskpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed 28 Dec 2011. Paid 105 euros each suite for two suites. Excellent value. Rooms were modern and spacious with two tvs and mini fridge. Great heating. Good showers. Comfortable bed with range of pillows. About 800 meters west of main square in city with floor to ceiling windows with view of stadium. Excellent breakfast included. They have cars and drivers for airport transfers for 15 euros and for reasonably priced excursions. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Very good soundproofing. Free wifi worked very well. This is the place to stay in Skopje.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayfarersAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were picked up from the airport by the owner himself thus giving us the taste of what was about to be a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is pretty new and very clean and nicely kept. The internet was blistering fast, with a better connection than we had in many 5 star places we have been at. The shower works, it’s not leaking, the room warm, the staff is smiling and helpful all the time. You can see it’s a family business managed with care and attention to details. They only offer breakfast but the reception recommended us good restaurants nearby where we sampled some yummy traditional dishes.

Truth being said, our experience here was far superior than in many 5 stars we had been at.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioanamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#9 of 71 in Skopje
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel & Spa
Park Hotel & Spa
#13 of 71 in Skopje
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 71 in Skopje
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing