We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Located in front of Cental Park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel City Park
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Located in front of Cental Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

The staff is very forthcoming at front desk and lobby bar. Rooms are clean and comfort. The furniture is very simple but in good condition. A parking place is available in front of the hotel (only after reservation). Breakfast could be improved but there are various food and drinks to select. Nice cappucino been served on lobby bar at low price (1,0€). Don't forget to visit the restaurant "Skopski Merak" which is located nearby.

Room Tip: I suppose that all rooms have the same isolation and same features like mine (204).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    56
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
54
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed there for a weekend and enjoyed very much.
Hotel is only 15 minutes away form the heart of the city by walking. Rooms are clean but the bathroom was a bit cold.(The weathe rwas very cold during our stay)

I was expecting a litte bit reach breakfast in terms of local tastes. There were only a few, however, it was not a total dissappointment.
I would definetely suggest this hotel for Skopje and I would definetely stay there if I go to Skopje again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Junior suite, facing the main road, meant this was not an entirely sleep-easy night: traffic and drunk teenagers, messing about in the park weren't kept out by the double glazing.

Notwithstanding these, the rest is all positive:

- Staff were friendly and helpful (e.g. we had to leave before breakfast, so they made up packed sandwiches etc, for us)
- room was decent size, clean and with a good shower
- wifi worked

...and at half the price of the Holiday Inn

An easy choice about where to stay next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank other1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

my second stay in the hotel, this time in a junior suite. Very spacious, with balcony, good large bed. (the other room I had stayed in was much smaller).
Good: very clean, pleasant, new hotel furniture, extremely friendly owner and staff, free water, free WIFI, nice neighborhood with good selection of restaurants, walking distance to center (taxis are also cheap)
not so good: noisy street in front of the hotel (only important if you care to sleep with open window), windowless breakfast room in the basement (selection was ok though)

Best choice if you take your running shoes wherever you travel (city park in front of the hotel), and if you dont like old style plushy hotel rooms! absolutely unrivaled in that sense.

Room Tip: junior suite if you dont mind to pay a bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilkeStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deggendorf
Level Contributor
118 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

This modern hotel offers attractively furnished rooms. Our room with balcony on the 2nd floor was very large and could be accessed by elevator. In front of the hotel there are reserved parking spaces for guests.

The hotel is easy to find. The modern city center of Skopje with an interesting ensemble of statues and buildings can be reached on foot in about 20 minutes.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. A minor problem in the room (a broken bedside lamp) was promptly repaired.

The breakfast buffet which was offered in a room in the basement was of good quality.

We had booked a "room with a balcony" with booking.com. As there are no such rooms in the hotel we were given a spacious studio with strikingly tasteful furniture. From the room you could see a busy arterial road and stadium. As the hotel is set back from the road the traffic noise was no problem.

The hotel is a bit far from Skopje’s old and new town if you want to walk. It is no problem if you go by car.
There are other worthwhile excursions not far away like the spectacular recreation area of Matka. Unfortunately authorities of the Republic of Macedonia commit severe blunders as far as the promotion of tourism is concerned: e.g. the tourist office hasn’t got a map of Skopje, the road to the famous Millennium Cross is closed. the cable-car out of operation and should you venture to Kumanovo you can expect to be ripped off when using public parking there.

Fortunately the City Park Hotel is a heaven of hospitality and it can be highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

I just stayed one night during a busy business trip by arriving after midnight and leaving the next morning. As mentioned below by others, my first impression about the hotel was a clean room (with light sensors in the hallway and room). When I realized I don't have time to eat breakfast next morning after responding to e-mails in the breakfast room, I was offered to take a breakfast basket. That was nice of her, though I didn't have time to accept the kind offer. the Internet was good in the room and the breakfast room, somehow not in the lobby. The shower water temperature and pressure were very good as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fukuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Forget about the big hotels, small business oriented hotels on good location with great service are the future. This is exactly it.
City Hotel is impeccable in every sense. Great location and wonderful staff. It has that in the centre of things and yet private feeling. Wonderful summer terrace for hotel guests only, great airport pickup and droop off service.
This hotel is becoming a legend on the Balkans. If you look at the walls on the terrace you can see all the balkan pop stars have stayed here. If you are staying in Skopje this is a best solution.

Tip: book on time since it can get quite busy.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty much standard inside the category of the chosen room. Consult with the staff th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UMilcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#2 of 69 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#1 of 69 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Vodno
Villa Vodno
#3 of 69 in Skopje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Property: Hotel City Park
Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing