We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This small boutique Hotel is a confortable place where to stay while in Skopje. Rooms are new and very clean. Free wifi is available in all the building. Breakfast is not very various but fair. All the personell is really kind and has helped us in everything. The hotel offers a private service to airport fo 15 euro (Local Taxi costs around 25).
The Hotel has no restaurant but in the roads closed by we found dozen of places where eating. The location is quite close to the city center of Skopje (10 min walking) and a taxi station is right in front of the hotel. If we will return to Skopje this will be our place!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em_Poros_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    58
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
56
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lublin
Level Contributor
215 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in the City Park Hotel this weekend and we are sure we will return there.
Very friendly and helpful staff (especially the Young Man in the reception), very nice and clean room, comfortable bed. The hotel is nicely designed and the smell is very pleasant. :) We liked the breakfast and coffee. If You are by car You can safely park it just in front of the entrance. What is more the hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the very centre of the City with all surprising (at least for us) monuments.)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I visited this hotel traveling for business. It is very good.

It is small hotel, but offering a very good service. Rooms are big enough, very clean with very comfortable beds. It is located in the central zone of Skopje and very near all main sites. For business stay, just what I need. Breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly.

Next time here - yes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The staff is very forthcoming at front desk and lobby bar. Rooms are clean and comfort. The furniture is very simple but in good condition. A parking place is available in front of the hotel (only after reservation). Breakfast could be improved but there are various food and drinks to select. Nice cappucino been served on lobby bar at low price (1,0€). Don't forget to visit the restaurant "Skopski Merak" which is located nearby.

Room Tip: I suppose that all rooms have the same isolation and same features like mine (204).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed there for a weekend and enjoyed very much.
Hotel is only 15 minutes away form the heart of the city by walking. Rooms are clean but the bathroom was a bit cold.(The weathe rwas very cold during our stay)

I was expecting a litte bit reach breakfast in terms of local tastes. There were only a few, however, it was not a total dissappointment.
I would definetely suggest this hotel for Skopje and I would definetely stay there if I go to Skopje again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Junior suite, facing the main road, meant this was not an entirely sleep-easy night: traffic and drunk teenagers, messing about in the park weren't kept out by the double glazing.

Notwithstanding these, the rest is all positive:

- Staff were friendly and helpful (e.g. we had to leave before breakfast, so they made up packed sandwiches etc, for us)
- room was decent size, clean and with a good shower
- wifi worked

...and at half the price of the Holiday Inn

An easy choice about where to stay next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank other1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

my second stay in the hotel, this time in a junior suite. Very spacious, with balcony, good large bed. (the other room I had stayed in was much smaller).
Good: very clean, pleasant, new hotel furniture, extremely friendly owner and staff, free water, free WIFI, nice neighborhood with good selection of restaurants, walking distance to center (taxis are also cheap)
not so good: noisy street in front of the hotel (only important if you care to sleep with open window), windowless breakfast room in the basement (selection was ok though)

Best choice if you take your running shoes wherever you travel (city park in front of the hotel), and if you dont like old style plushy hotel rooms! absolutely unrivaled in that sense.

Room Tip: junior suite if you dont mind to pay a bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilkeStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 69 in Skopje
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 69 in Skopje
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 69 in Skopje
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 69 in Skopje
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Property: Hotel City Park
Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing