We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect choice in Skopje” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
São Carlos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The perfect choice in Skopje”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

As the name itself implies, City Park hotel is located opposite the park, near the stadium. Among the good sides of the location is the vicinity of the centre, which can be reached in a ten-minute-walk. We stayed in one of the suites and all we can say is that it is spacious, amazingly clean, and nicely decorated. The only improvement needed is a better internet connection on the fourth floor. Part of the charm of the hotel is also the friendly staff and the friendly owner, Vladimir, who is more than happy to share a story with the guests and give them an occasional lift around the city. We know we made the perfect choice with this hotel and we recommend it to anyone staying in Skopje.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Batalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    56
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
54
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our Europian trip and I have to say it was the best service and hospitality we received throughout our entire Europian trip. Rooms are spotless, new led tv's, new aircon, large showers, comfy beds, superb breakfast with traditional dishes but what totally sets it apart is the staff.

They are #1 in Europe!

What we loved about it was the kind and old fashioned Macedonian hospitality we received from them. How's this, we had a 4am checkout and they prepared complimentary breakfast bags for our whole family. Who does that these days? We are Shangri la's diamond member and they haven't gone that far. Anyone complaining about value for money obviously haven't travelled through Europe to see what you get for a whole lot more than paying these guys. They even organised for a taxi to pick us up and take us back to the airport plus all the staff speak perfect English.

Keep up the great work guys. See you next time we are in Skopje.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeXplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mother Earth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here in room 405 for a couple of nights in July and loved our stay.We upgraded to a suite which had a balcony overlooking the stadium. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to be helpful. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner Stefan who went out of his way to help us. His help was really appreciated.

The Room
Was really modern and styled in a boutique manner, we had 2 flat screen TVs with a choice of channels such as Discovery, History and some movie and news channels. The room was immaculate and provided tea making facilities. It really was a great hotel with a great breakfast.For breakfast there is a choice of cheeses, eggs, breads, amazing donuts and a great banana trifle.

Just round the corner from the hotel is a street with a great range of restaurants which offer great local food and are cheaper than the town center. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into the Old Town but taxis are cheap with a taxi rank outside the hotel, just make sure they use their meter!

Skopje

Is a great city, we really enjoyed it there btu beware of pickpockets. we came in by bus from belgrade and our camera was either stolen on the bus or at the bus station.

Other than this, Skopje is a great city with lots of beautiful tourist sites though it will not take long to see these.

A taxi from the bus and train station will cost aroud 2 euros or 150 macedonian denars. Dinner with 2 starters, 2 main dishes and a couple of colas costs around 10 Euros or 640MKD.
We then took a bus to Pristina for 320MKD and this trip takes about 3 hours.

It really is a really cheap city! I thoroughly recommend anyone to go there and to stay at Hotel City Park! We then took a bus to Pristina for 320MKD!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. the rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank planetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

THe City Hotel in Skopje is a lovely Hotel in a nice area of the city.
The hotel is modern, with great rooms, furnished to the latest styles.
The rooms are good size, they are SUPER clean, fully featured, with
nice bathrooms, AC, and sound proof windows and curtains.
The beds are very comfortable, the linen fresh and the carpets clean.
The breakfast choice is superior, and the service impeccable.
We enjoyed meeting the owner of the hotel, who lives in the hotel (further
assuring the superior services and cleanliness).
There are several great restaurants one short block away, with fine food
at very reasonable prices, with music, etc.
Parking in front of the hotel was very convenient and safe.
Ivan in California

Room Tip: We had a side and front facing room, looking toward the park. The room was quiet and we had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Relatively easy to find just across from the large City park.Easy walk to the tourist areas , the main city square and the old town market district by the castle. Nice clean hotel and clean room matter of fact everything appeared to be fairly new.. Friendly employees and a decent breakfest. They also had reserved parking for guests literally by the front door which was nice. Over all enjoyed our short stay and for 81 Euros would welcome a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trying-4-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I've stayed 2 nights in City Park Hotel. Location of the Hotel is good, you can easily walk to city center. Hotel took it's name from the enourmous City Park just accross the street of Hotel which makes a good view from Hotel rooms.
Cleaning was perfect, I've stayed in many Hotels around Europe, this was the first time I could smell a good odour from towels which means they are using enough cleaning materials for towels.
I should also comment about Hotel staff, they were really helpfull and warm to us, this make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Choose rooms looking at City Park for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordRivendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

City Park is a lovely hotel; fresh and modern rooms, good location and led by a great team. The staff couldn't have done more to help our stay be more comfortable. Would definitely recommend for business or families, and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alh2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#2 of 69 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#1 of 69 in Skopje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.7 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Property: Hotel City Park
Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing