We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Comfortable Rooms”
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times when visiting Skopje. Convenient location to centre (20mins stroll) The facilities are very good and clean and the beds are very comfortable.
The staff are outstanding and very helpful
The only negative is the breakfast which lacks appeal - would benefit to cook hot food to order, cold eggs are not my liking (less is more)
Hotel is located within 5mins of some very good restaurants
Great place to stay - will be top of our list when we return

Room Tip: Comfort room worth the small extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrmediamogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Although their destination is little far from the city center, the staff and the facilites were amazing. The best hotel in Balkans. Exactly i advise all the people who need to stay in Macedonia to come over here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanYavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel City Park for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The location of the hotel is excellent - it's a 10 minute walk to the city centre/old town and it's very close to the football stadium which was great for the Macedonia v Scotland game. The hotel is also in an area with a choice of nice restaurants. Every member of the hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and provided amazing customer service. They gave great advice on tourist sites, taxis, restaurant recommendations etc. A special mention to Vladimir and Stefan, who were the perfect hosts and we really appreciated their hospitality.

The rooms are of a very good standard, clean and bright. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel which worked without any problems. There is a nice conservatory area where drinks can be bought for extremely reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast provided a very good selection.

This is a special hotel and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tartan-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed at The City Park Hotel for a business trip. The hotel is very new opposite City Park, near the stadium and about 10 min walk from the town center.
The hotel is very clean - the staff were really attentitive and the rooms were really modern and this is a perfect base for business or leisure. If I returnn to Macedonia I would like to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel is really in one of the best places to stay in Skopje, almost near to everything! Everything about this hotel was perfect, the staff, the breakfast, the owner really a nice person, the room ......really everything. If we add even the value spent for staying at this hotel (really worth it and comparing to others in that area, quite cheap) one of the best choises that we did in Skopje.
Though we stayed only one night, I`ll be back in this friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Only had a few beers here after the Wales v Macedonia football match. The staff were excellent, the people were friendly, and the beer was great!

If I had realised about this hotel I'd have stayed here. Very friendly atmosphere and excellent hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Every aspect was excellent from the warm, friendly welcome when we arrived; the comfortable room; the exceptionally helpful and courteous staff; the friendliness and generosity of the hotel owner; the delicious and plentiful breakfast; to the great location! We loved it all, and we hope someday to be able to return to Skopje to visit friends and of course stay this delightful hotel were we were treated so kindly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forrest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 72 in Skopje
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#10 of 72 in Skopje
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 72 in Skopje
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 72 in Skopje
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 72 in Skopje
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: £51 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing