We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option while in Skopje”
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
“Good option while in Skopje”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Brand-new hotel by the businessman-traveller. So, expect to have everything in excellent for Macedonia! Perfect suite, just hard mattress, good breakfast. The only thing down is location. You have to walk for 15 mins to the city centre, but it was ok for us. They arranged everything additional for us, laundry, transfers. Super.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    58
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
58
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the City Park in May for one night and i am quite happy with my choice. The hotel is new and elegant, across the park and around 10-15 minutes walk from the city center. The city itself is not big, so for travellers who like walking, not being at the city center is certainly an advantage. The staff is really hospitable and helpful. Having a parking lot in front is an important asset.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at the City Park for two nights in May, and they were more than accommodating. Had a driver waiting for us at the airport, who also took us back to the airport, as well as Lake Matka while were there. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the main square in Skopje, and across from the park, obviously. We had a junior suite on the top floor, which was more than enough room, nice bath, and nice balcony looking over the park. The breakfast was also decent, and served in the basement of the hotel. The value is there, and everything in the town is cheap. Even a great bottle of local wine at the hotel is about $10, so hard to pass up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 and was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and bright, simply furnished and very comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk to the center of town, and in a lovely location (the park is right across the street and there are a number of neighborhood restaurants nearby). The staff was friendly and helpful and they served a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were well taken care of by the hotel staff and Manager when our luggage did not arrived upon our arrival in Skojpe. They were kind to provide us with all the essential we needed until our luggage arrived the next day. The owner even lend us his jacket as the weather was getting very chilly due to the rainfall.The next day after we got our luggage, they still continue to extend any helped we may need as it was our first time in Skojpe. Our safety and comfort was on the top i would say as they would ensured that we know and how to go about the city center and that we have the hotel card before we leave. They recommended very nice Macedonian restaurant for us to dine with affordable prices. Our overall stay was great at the hotel. We enjoyed the Macedonian hospitality provided and would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. A very big thank you to the owner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Mishel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a “Comfort room” on the third floor, very smart & clean, the building has a Lift. Check in was very friendly & efficient.
Very comfortable bed, free Still & Sparkling water, was a nice touch. Also free Wi-Fi
Breakfast on all days was super, very good selection both hot & cold & very good quality.
The only one drawback is that the hotel is situated by a main road so there is an amount of traffic noise in the room (302).
But the aspect that stood out most about City Park was the staff on all occasions all of them from Reception, to cleaners, to Restaurant staff to management went out of their way to help & give advise but it was not overpowering. Worth staying for Business or Pleasure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falsterbo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel City Park is a family owned hotel located in front of a park by the stadium, quite close to the city center, approximatly in 10 minutes walking distance to the main square and the old town. Beside that, just around the corner of the hotel you can find several other opportunities with a cascade of bars and restaurants.
The rooms were very clean, with comfortable beds and high quality equiped bathrooms. Free wi-fi is avaliable. A rich and well tasting breakfast was served in the basement and the servicegrade and friendlyness of the staff was very high. Fresh orange juice and cappucino/espresso could be ordered at no extra charge.
The staff in the reception gave us a warm welcome and were all very helpful during our stay to answer all questions and make sure we had a pleasant vacation.
Special thanks to the owner family who really made sure we had a good time, guided us more than well to all valuable places and really offered us a personal touch on our stay in Skopje.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 71 in Skopje
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Property: Hotel City Park
Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing