We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Very warm and friendly hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel had the largest room in our journey through the Balkans. The breakfast was seved in the basement, and was quite good. The owner of the hotel gave us a souvenir when we left, which was very sweet of him. When we first met, he grabbed my hand affectionately, and took us around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeepina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    58
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
58
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is according to tripadvisor one of the best hotels in Skopje. In general the hotel is not bad but you can conclude how the other hotels bad are if this is one of the best ones. I would stay here again because there is not too much choice in this city. In general Macedonian people are great and friendly and in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dario Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are going to Skopje, stay at this hotel without any hesitation! It was the best hotel we stayed during our 5 country/8 city balkan trip. Room was large,bed comfortable,AC working great,everything very clean. Free water in the refrigerator and you can ask more if you need. Breakfast was of excellent quality with a high variety of food. Service at the front desk and the breakfast room was the best I have seen.

The hotel driver picked us up at the airport for E15 which is charged to your hotel bill. Very convenient. You need to walk about 15 minutes to get to the the Stone Bridge area.

Presently #1 rated restaurant on T/A for Skopje, Shopski Merak is very close and easy to find. As you come out of the hotel turn left. Take another left at the corner which puts you on the street the restaurant is on. Pass Orce Nikolou Street. Shopski Merak is slightly ahead on the right side(See my 5 star review of this restaurant).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is such a great hotel. Customer service was always available. Breakfast was great not like other hotels I stayed at that the bread was stale.The morning we left which was at one AM ,They prepared us a breakfast in a bag to take to the airport.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fgtstar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Ag
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. I highly recommend it. It's especially great for those who are new to Macedonia and want to interact with great staff who will help you get around.

I really don't have anything negative to say. What's important to me is location, accommodations and customer service.

Location:
- A short walk (5-10 mins) to the city center. Right across from the soccer stadium. Lots of restaurants behind the hotel.

Accommodations:
- The room was very clean and modern. Wifi was free and very reliable. Beds were comfortable. Free beverages in the room were great since we walked a lot and wanted water to take with us. Bathroom was updated and clean. Free breakfast in the morning was nice. Not just bread and coffee but a buffet setup with eggs, fruit, yogurt, meats, vegetables and cheeses.

Service:
- Definitely the best! Everyone spoke english and they were all very friendly. Totally went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time in Macedonia and at the hotel. We had a 4AM flight and they even gave us breakfast to go. We interacted with Stefan and he was amazing! He helped us plan out the sightseeing and arranged transportation for us to get to Lake Ohrid.

Room Tip: We fit 3 in a suite. The room had 2 tv's and it was very spacious for 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

After travelling through macedonia for the past 2 weeks this hotel is modern, clean and staff are amazing very helpful. Staff came outside as soon as we pulled up and assisted with out luggage. No fault of rooms or hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was surprised at how modern and trendy this hotel is. The rooms are big and bright. The bathrooms are good and it is situated in a convenient location to the centre. The utterly ridiculous statue infested city centre is about a 15minute walk from the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 70 in Skopje
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 70 in Skopje
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 70 in Skopje
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 70 in Skopje
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Property: Hotel City Park
Address: Mihail Cokov 8a, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Park is located in the most beautiful part of the town of Skopje, across the city park. Excellent location, which enables you to be in the center of all events. The hotel has been recently renovated to ensure the highest quality of Your stay. Near the hotel, there are lots of cafeterias and taverns where you can taste the local and imported specialties.Hotel City Park wishes You pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing