We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel with fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Orange Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Orange Inn
Ranked #2 of 68 Skopje B&B and Inns
Irland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel with fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Having stayed at Hotel Orange for one week in October all I can say is a massive
thank you to all the staff for making this, my first visit to Macedonia a truly memorable
experience. I had a very late check-in Saturday night and was greeted by Daniel's welcoming
smile. Checked into my room only to discover I didn't have the right plug on my laptop to use
the AC in the room. But straight to the rescue was Daniel with the Hotel's guest laptop which
he told me I could have until Monday when I could get the plug adaptor for my own laptop. All
through the week this hospitality continued honestly this was a home away from home and I
was treated like part of the family. To the owners of this Hotel you should be so proud of all your staff Enes, Daniella, Mousier ,Daniel & in particular Vladimir whose late night chatting and
telling me all about the history of the country and way of the people that live in it just makes
me want to return. I couldn't fault this Hotel one bit brilliant shower comfortable bed super
internet connection beautiful breakfast and most of all how a safe city Skopje is. Overall
this was a fantastic stay at you hotel and memories that will stay we me as long as I live.
Just a big thanks to all involved & have a great Christmas and best wishes for the New Year.
Hope to see ye all again sometime as I definitely will be back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Eztravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
18
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

So this hotel is close to the center of town, about a mile. Around it sits several betting parlors and a couple of fast food joints. It is very safe but not what you would call a well lit neighborhood. I walked around, had a beer at one of the local places and picked up food for my room (there were no sit down restaurants close to the room. The food was good and beer cold, what else do you need? The hotel is very diligent. They have someone on duty 24 hours a day. Was served coffee in the sitting area. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

stayed here for one night in sept 2012 with my husband, a friend was driving us to the hotel but we could not locate the hotel, we made a phone call to the hotel and within 10 mins the owner came to meet us and we followed him to the hotel, check in was easy and the rooms were modern and clean, very welcoming to us as we had been travelling and looking forward to a shower and clean bed. The room rate came with breakfast which was a mix of western and local food. The front desk operates 24 h and they let me borrow their kettle in order for us to make tea or coffee in our room. One drawback is there is no lift but they are very helpful with carrying the luggage, i must also point out the area that it is is is prpbably not the best, but for one night iat was perfect, they will arrange a taxi to the airport for you, which is handy as i have heard some taxi drivers are not to be trusted. All in all a good choice for us, the staff also offered us the use of their laptop, im pretty fussy with hotels so ide give this one the thumbs up. It was also reasonably priced

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgowgirlAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Great little hotel. Extremely clean. Friendly staff who could not be more helpful. Good breakfast. About 15 minutes walk from the centre or 5 mins by taxi. Nice to stay in a normal residential neighbourhood where you can feel the rhythm of ordinary Macedonian life. Cannot fault this place, and it is great value for money. Rumour has it that it may expand slightly and become even better in the near future.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Staid here for a night en route from Europe to Thessaloniki. Nice and friendly hotel with nice rooms (could have been a tad cleaner) and a good breakfast (actually the breakfast almost felt like being at home...). Staff is very friendly and I was amazed at the fact that although some people spoke very little English they went out of their way to accommodate the guests.

Only inconvenience is the distance from the centre - I also discovered that not all GPS's have the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia roads on them, so I had to locate the hotel from memory.

The hotel has a garage, but a small tip: the ramp is a bit steep, so take care if you have a low undercarriage.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalkanEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed in teh hotel for second time and our experience was very good.
Quite, very clean, competitive prices.
The disadvandage of teh hotel is that it doesn't operate any restaurant inside but you have the choice to order from a restaurant nearby and the people will deliver the food very soon.
Good but not high quality food on breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The staff, two women, were very helpful from our arrival. They helped us get rid of a bothersome taxi driver and remained helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and had strong heating, an excellent, large bath, and comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb; there were several choices of eggs, meats, yogurts, and tea…too much even to try all of it. We strongly recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a big bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 69 in Skopje
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vodno
Villa Vodno
#4 of 69 in Skopje
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Super 8
Hotel Super 8
#11 of 69 in Skopje
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 69 in Skopje
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 69 in Skopje
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orange Inn

Property: Hotel Orange Inn
Address: Todor Panica 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orange Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new, opened in April 2011, Hotel Orange INN offers you a perfect combination of business and pleasure – unique in the City of Skopje. Nestled in the zone just off the busy central district but yet in 2 minutes reach to the city center, we offer suites as large as 35-70m2 that deliver a true sense of home-away-of-home experience! Every accommodation unit is equipped with wooden parquet flooring, large balconies, air conditioning, LCD cable TV and a laptop on demand. Orange INN offers Free Wi-Fi access as well as laundry, ironing and 24h room service; free secured parking and an airport shuttle to the Skopje Airport as well. Our friendly and dedicated staff is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Orange Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing