We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth seeing!”
Review of Millennium Cross

Millennium Cross
Book In Advance
More Info
US$113.13*
and up
Private Half Day Tour of Skopje's Surrounding Beauties
Ranked #6 of 84 things to do in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth seeing!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Millennium Cross is situated at the top of Vodno mountain, which is the first decent elevation available from the city center. It offers excellent panoramic view of the city and its surroundings. Mountain as such is your fist choice if you are into hiking or mountain biking or just wish to escape hot, polluted city air. If you are more into family picnic atmosphere, entering station of cable car offers plenty of opportunities.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    131
    66
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Should be higher On the list.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I don't know why this is so low on this list of things to do. Once at the top, I devoured a beer and took in the serenity. It was a highlight for me. The views are to die for.

Helpful?
Thank Dolly2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Last year I wanted to see the view from the top of Mount Vodno. It was a hot clear day and I was very excited. I decided to get a taxi, unfortunately the driver hardly understood a word of English and eventually dropped me off in a park with a MIG fighter jet on display. The next taxi driver understood where I wanted to go and drove to the park of Mount Vodna. Don’t waste money on a taxi, take a public bus from Skopje instead and it will cost you 50 p. The cable car journey is not too long, cheap (100 denar) with a return ticket included. The cable car journey is definitely not for people suffering from Acrophobia or fear of heights. You can chose to walk up Mount Vodno, there is a tarmacked road and clearly marked route. Might be to demanding for young children and older people so carefully consider this before your start your hike. By cable car, it is a short journey to the Millennium Cross. I spent most of the day on the top, walked around and enjoyed the stunning view. There is a small cafe selling tea, coffee and other refreshments. It’s fairly pricy so I would recommend that you bring your own refreshments. I decided to walk back to the city center of Skopje and truly enjoyed the walk.. Brilliant value, fantastic sights from the top of Skopje,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsgrunn, Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

You can go ith taxi after 4 in teh afternoon, but I recommend that you go by the cable cars. take a taxi that cost you next to nothing (we payed 150 denar) and the cable cars costs 100 denars. On the top of the mountain there is a area great for picnc and there are a deasent sized palyground, safe for the kids to stay at.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, great cross.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It see the city, the city see it.
It can be viewed from anywhere on the city and they light it up at nights.
You don't have to pay if you'd prefer to walk to there (like 5km uphill, mountain walk).
Cablecar is 100den. (~1.5 EUR)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Burak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millennium Cross also viewed

Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 

Been to Millennium Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing