We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant, great food and the best atmosphere ever!”
Review of Skopski Merak

Skopski Merak
Ranked #1 of 258 Restaurants in Skopje
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant, great food and the best atmosphere ever!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent Macedonian food, great service, the best wine and the great atmosphere. All you need for a great dinner with your friends. This was our first visit in Skopje, and we will never forget it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasenkaPetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    96
    31
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just What The Doctor Ordered”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended by Hotel City Park (the hotel does not have it's own restaurant) and guests get 10% discount. I was looking for good, wholesome, traditional Macedonian food and that is exactly what I got! Excellent service, great wine and a very reasonable bill at the end. As it was my first night in Skopje I can not compare with other restaurants but I have no hesitation in recommending Skopski Merak. In fact I might go back tonight!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
293 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant is very convenient for City Park Hotel customers due to its closeness (200 meters?). You can sit inside or outside.

The food is very good. We had grilled squid,stuffed squid (they are small, baby size)Turli tava,beefsteak with mushroom sauce and Zlaten draft beer. All very good. Make sure to try grandma's cake!

Service is outstanding. Our waiter's name was Ilija and you can tell his smile is very sincere! Prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with good staff and great food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Probably the best overall score from my trip to Skopje in restaurants department.

Had to take taxi there and it seemed like we are going somewhere far but it's not that far from the center.

Main dish and desert was really good.Waiters very attentive.

I'll probably visit next time I'm there to see if the service is on the same level.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A... Wait for it... MAZING”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

TripAdvisors rating of this restaurant is correct. The best service I've ever had. Great food, the perfect vaitor and the best atmosphere. Speachless....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Armianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skopski Merak also viewed

Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 

Been to Skopski Merak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing