We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy And perfect!!!”
Review of Hi Skopje Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hi Skopje Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy And perfect!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I don't know where to start, but this place rocks!! It's right next to the city and all main attractions. The owner is on site making sure everything is in order and that your needs are being taken care off. They also arrange tours to the most beautiful places this country offers. They have a beautiful terrace, a great living room, and the most important thing: THE PATIO!!! It's huge and it feels just like home. We will definitely be back!!!!
Thank you David and Sandra!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariposillapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    16
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
27
53
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It's a great, seif and tustworthy hostel. You have clean bathrooms, and dorms, with only four beds, a balcony and the social room is very pleasant. You get to have breakfist inluded in the price very tasty and Information, a walikng tour and the hance to meet great people.
the best part is tht it is in a wuite location, p in the Hills, but only 15 minutes walk away from the city center. You have free wi-fi, a pc, free coffeee and tea anytime and acves to the kitchen if you choose to cook something for yourself.
my idea is if you ever want to have a nice, fun nd seif place where you do not have to worry about anything, Hi Skopje hostel is the best:) Besides, the staff is Young and very polite and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms are great. Beacause there are not so many beds you have privacy and peace. The only proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hostel is great !!! It is cheap and near the centre...Rooms are nice and clean and garden is big and nice !The staff is great !! They are very friendly and nice and they helped us with everything,,,and you also get free tasty breakfirst every morning :) i recommend to everyone

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariolapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Me and my friends with who I went to Skopje for the winter holidays are very pleased with Hi Skopje hostel. It was very cheap, the staff was great and very friendly, here to help in every situation. We also had free breakfast every morning.
The hostel is clean and very cozy. It has a great living room where everyone from the hostel can hang and mingle. Rooms are clean and just big enough.
The location is great and the neighbourhood is quiet and nice.
All the recommendations!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hi Skopje is an excellent hostel in Macedonia, Skopje. That was the first hotel which I visited in my life and I have positive memories from there. It has a very comportable yard, wich chairs and table. The administrator is a wonderfull person. I lost my mobile accidentely and she did her best to find it and returned it to me. That was wonderful) Visit it you will like it a lot)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Where do I start? Went to Hi Skopje Hostel just for a week with my friend and ended up staying for 5 weeks!
Such a friendly, warm and welcoming place with reasonable prices. The second I walked in, I fell in love with the place! Very clean rooms and clean towels can be provided everyday free of charge for your use during your stay.
Was welcomed by the ladies who run the hostel (Marina and Sandra) and I knew that it would be a good experience! And Ole and David who also run the hostel has been very helpful and friendly with us along with Marina and Sandra. Many days we didnt even bother to go out as our nights at hostel have been full with joy and laughters, considering there are always new people coming in everyday from all around the world. AHH I have to mention the little boy of the hostel, Zhile! Such an adorable, friendly doggie of Marina, he can just take all your stress away within seconds with this adorable gaming tactics! The hostel staff can order you food as you wish and call you the safest and cheapest taxis in town and also can arrange you transportation to airport and to other towns in Macedonia. From my personal experience, the Hostel is for everyone, ie, couples, single travellers and group of friends. It does not matter where you from and what you are, the staff will welcome you and do their best to make sure that you are happy and satisfied during your stay. I highly recommend Hi Skopje Hostel without a single doubt. I can not wait to go back to Skopje, Macedonia again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias1994Cyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Bunk beds were clean and extra blankets were provided (it got quite cold at night). Lockers in the dorm room are big enough that I fit my Jansport backpack in with room to spare.

David, the owner's husband, was helpful in describing how to get to the city centre (a 15-min walk away) and what to see. He also called taxis for me from the cheaper companies, although all taxis in Skopje are cheap by North American standards.

Breakfast was simple (coffee, tea, pastries, cheese and some fruits) but filling. Serve yourself and wash your own dishes.

Room Tip: If you're travelling in the off-season, book a bunk bed (9 EUR) and you may get the full dorm to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgee39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.9 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 69 in Skopje
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#18 of 69 in Skopje
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 69 in Skopje
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 69 in Skopje
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shanti Hostel
Shanti Hostel
#1 of 60 in Skopje
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Get Inn Skopje Hostel
Get Inn Skopje Hostel
#3 of 60 in Skopje
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Skopje Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Skopje Hostel

Property: Hi Skopje Hostel
Address: Crnice 15, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi Skopje Hostel is located in the comfy zone, at the base of Vodno Mountain, outside hustle and crowds, yet 10 min walk from center of Skopje. It’s location on a hill, makes the place secure and perfect for the fresh air, for the sunrise side and the wonderful panoramic view of the city. We are two girls that own and run this hostel, and after lot of traveling, we make a hostel like Skopje deserves.With its own garden of 600m2, Hi Skopje is one of the few places in the city, where you can relax, have nice stay and meet new people and cultures. The warm atmosphere in the garden is enriched with summer cinema and lounge parties.Its own natural beauty, with hundreds of plants, inspired us to describe the 4 elements of the nature, within the hostel. Hi Skopje has clean and comfortable mix dorms and private rooms, and each of them has element that represents the natural beauty of Macedonia. There is a large multi-purposed room, with PC , Wi-Fi internet access and a cozy fireplace, where you can share your traveling experiences.Every morning we serve free breakfast, and a free tea and coffee during your stay at our hostel.We’re expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hi Skopje Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing