We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel!”
Review of Hi Skopje Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hi Skopje Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would definitely recommend this hostels. Staff very helpful and taking care of the property with their hearts. Very nice atmosphere, nice chill out zone, beautiful garden and breakfast included. One of the best hostels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a definitely cool place to set your HQ when exploring Skopje and it's surroundings.

People were very kind, room was nice and tidy. Watching films and chilling with other people makes you feel like you came a year ago and in the end you're sad to leave.

There is a nearby bus station leading to the center (ticket 0,5 euro) if you're too lazy to walk there. You can always go by taxi of course.
Millenium Cross is also close by. Nice walk thru the woods till you reach cable railway that takes you up.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hostel is located 15-20mins walk from the city center and shopping/bar/restaurant-scene. Supernice backyard/garden, great employees and included breakfast. Supermarket is within 5mins walk and open most hours. Very convenient.

I would definitely consider staying here again if I was to return to Skopje a second time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brwatne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Although a little out of the way (25 minute walk from the bus station) Hi Skopje hostel is well worth a visit. Cheap, friendly and relaxing the hostel really does feel like home, probably because it was a home that has been converted into a hostel. There is a nearby convenience store and the location at the foot of the mountain means hiking is easy. I will be staying here next time I am in Skopje.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank As2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Go to this hostel! :) Very good atmosphere, you gotta love the dog (he's not dangerous ;)) and the staff are really friendly. The garden is great and the location is ok! The walk is 10 minutes, so that's oke. I remember this hostel as a great one :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerrrr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly and helpful hostel. Nice garden and lovely dog. Great place from which to explore the local region, including Kosovo. The hostel was clean but also homey. There is a good social area inside the house to compliment the garden space.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Welsh_J2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly homely great value for money.included breakfast .the staff were very knowledgeable on surrounding attractions.nice comfy lounge where you can relax, go on the internet or watch films.The owner marina is smokin hot too :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.1 mi away
Shanti Hostel
Shanti Hostel
#1 of 79 in Skopje
193 reviews
0 mi away
Lounge Hostel
Lounge Hostel
#5 of 79 in Skopje
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Urban Hostel
Urban Hostel
#4 of 79 in Skopje
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Get Inn Skopje Hostel
Get Inn Skopje Hostel
#3 of 79 in Skopje
72 reviews
0 mi away
Unity Hostel
Unity Hostel
#8 of 79 in Skopje
66 reviews
0 mi away
Hostel 42
Hostel 42
#6 of 79 in Skopje
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Skopje Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Skopje Hostel

Address: Crnice 15, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Skopje
Price Range: £9 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi Skopje Hostel is located in the comfy zone, at the base of Vodno Mountain, outside hustle and crowds, yet 10 min walk from center of Skopje. It’s location on a hill, makes the place secure and perfect for the fresh air, for the sunrise side and the wonderful panoramic view of the city. We are two girls that own and run this hostel, and after lot of traveling, we make a hostel like Skopje deserves.With its own garden of 600m2, Hi Skopje is one of the few places in the city, where you can relax, have nice stay and meet new people and cultures. The warm atmosphere in the garden is enriched with summer cinema and lounge parties.Its own natural beauty, with hundreds of plants, inspired us to describe the 4 elements of the nature, within the hostel. Hi Skopje has clean and comfortable mix dorms and private rooms, and each of them has element that represents the natural beauty of Macedonia. There is a large multi-purposed room, with PC , Wi-Fi internet access and a cozy fireplace, where you can share your traveling experiences.Every morning we serve free breakfast, and a free tea and coffee during your stay at our hostel.We’re expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hi Skopje Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing