We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overnight stay en route to Corfu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queen's Hotel Skopje
Ranked #11 of 74 Skopje B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A very good overnight stay where only breakfast was available. The hotel is modern & about a good 20 minutes walk from the city centre. Parking is in a secure public car park adjoining the hotel. The room was very clean & provided all that was needed. Breakfast was disappointing & the staff seemed to be preparing for a business booking rather than keeping the rudimentary food & coffee topped-up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

A nice , no frills hotel close to the centre of town, the rooms were large, spacious and clean, the bathroom had a walk in shower which was probably larger than necessary, but was well equipped with toiletries and clean.

The breakfast was a bit minimalistic, but I didn't go hungry, there was still plenty to choose from, although a toaster would not be amiss. The bread was great but warm soft bread and frozen butter do not go together well.

A kettle and drink making facilities would be welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed in one of the corner rooms which is quite spacious. The location is just walking distance to some central attractions. The breakfast is average. The building of the hotel is not on a very large area therefore the lobby area is not very big. The hotel is a good choice for a short stay in Skopje.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summersonizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

It's about a 15 min walk to town centre, but taxi is only 1.5 euros. Hotel is clean no frills . Breakfast is basic. Wifi ifs fast.

Only fault I would have is air con doesn't drop below 23 degrees and room is always too hot for me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WifethreekidsandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just stayed in this hotel: nice and clean and great location, but the breakfast is really bad, bins to not get emptied and there seems to be a lack of towels and toilet paper. A bit pricey for Skopje?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenguru62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is in a good location and is new. The hotel is going thru some growing pains as it can become a great hotel. The staff was great at the front desk; very helpful and willing to just talk if they had time. Rooms were HUGE and clean. The room I was in had a living room with flat screen, couch, desk and chair. The bedroom was really big with a flat screen tv as well. The bathroom was really nice and of good size. It had a stand up shower without a tub. This hotel is more of a bed and breakfast right now, by that I mean they only serve breakfast and there is no other food during the day. The growing pains are with the staff in the kitchen, it seemed that they did not care about the food, and if I understood correctly, there were a few people fired while I was there for a week. As the week went on, breakfast got better every day.
I think that when they get the staff issue fixed, this will be a hidden gem in skopje and I would stay there again without a problem. The only other problem I had while there was the AC, there were two thermostats in the room and they did not work except for the fan switch. So there were a few nights I had to sleep with the windows open, the street is loud with traffic noise until around 2am and then its quite, that is until about 6am.. There is also a small shopping center in the building which makes it nice to exchange money, buy small items and the such.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firemanstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyubike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.0 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#32 of 79 in Skopje
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#23 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#19 of 71 in Skopje
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel Le Village
Motel Le Village
#46 of 71 in Skopje
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Hotel Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Hotel Skopje

Address: Vasil Gorgov 16 / Zebra Center, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Hotel Skopje 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities like a sun terrace and a restaurant are offered at Queen's Hotel in Skopje, 700 metres from the city centre and 2 km from the Vodno Mountain. All of the air-conditioned rooms are fitted with WiFi and an LCD cable TV. Free parking is available on site.All of the Queen's Hotel’s rooms come with a minibar, and a bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or a bathtub. Some also offer a living area with a sofa bed.A lobby with a computer corner can be used by all guests and the hotel is equipped with a lift. Shuttle services are available. A supermarket is just 5 metres from Queen's Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queen's Hotel Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing