We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in the middle of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen's Hotel Skopje
Ranked #10 of 73 Skopje B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is located middle of the town, so perfect to explore Skopje or to do your business. From the airport you only need around 20min by car.
The rooms are big enough, especially the bed. You will like it ;-) As well the bathroom, the shower is great, one of the nicest i have had in a hotel.
WIFI is doing well, good enough to check your mails. Too bad, during breakfast it is very loud because of the radio and the staff dont care about to check if there is still enough sausage or chesse there.. but the choice was ok and it tasted good.
A big disadvantage is that you cant switch off the heating or the air con.. i was there in February, but we had more than 20° daily.. means it is warm outside and inside you still have 26°... so you have to open the window the whole night so that you can sleep.. outside you hea dogs and cars, but it was fine enough to sleep.. next time i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Queen's Hotel Skopje
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is very decent hotel and my choice to stay in Skopje. There are better hotels, but position, coziness and pretty nice breakfast makes this hotel really nice place to stay. Shopping center is next door, position near city center but no horrible traffic. Breakfast is fine, could be maybe better and the stuff in the kitchen is not always smiley but still fair. The staff at the front desk are really very polite.

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor are better than on 2nd. Still just the size ... nothing special
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kresimirf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Situated Just outside the commercial heart of the city, the city center attractions are only a short walk, that always felt safe. There is an OK italian restaurant in the small shopping complex as well as couple of modern well appointed bars as they are in the same small complex, they serve double duty as hotel facilities, The Hotel itself has no restaurant for an evening meal but the buffet Breakfast was really nice, Room facilities were good and clean, the rooms on the upper floors have a views out to the hillside which is very pleasant. Mine had a big shower but no bath which I prefer, Was not the time of year to test the Aircon looked to have limited control, that is if you liked your room really cold you might be disappointed.
Its worth the Walk into the City there is a modern shopping Mall along the way, and the city center is worth seeing for the illuminated statues and general good vibe, the Turkish Bazar is a short walk further over the bridge, food there is really cheap and really good in a warren of cobbled streets, but even the best of the restaurants are not going to seem expensive to those used to Euroland pricing.

Room Tip: Upper floor with Views out to the countryside
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo_Chav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in Queens hotel only for 1 night. It was nice and clean, we chose a suite and it was clean and quite spacous. I think it was a bit smelly when we entered the room due to the cleaning of the carpet. It helped when we opened the window.
The staff at the front desk was very polite and effecient regarding check-in and check-out. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. It could have been improved byt offering different types of bread, not only white. The staff in the dining room was very helpful and nice.
We had a suite in 3rd floor, with windows fronting a busy road. It was quite noisy to have open windows during the night, but the AC was also quite noisy. The bed was very good, but we were 3 ppl sharing 1 duvet, although the hotel offered to place an extra bed for our kid. I really dislike double duvet, so we were all pulling in each end of the duvet. Maybe the hotel should consider to change to 1 duvet pr person in a double bed...
It was also very good to bring kids, as it was a supermarket in the basement and easy to buy some snack and extra diapers when needed. The had a small playground there, so the kids could be entertained. All in all a good hotel, although I would rate it to be more 3 star than 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure if you can choose any room away from the busy road - you should check that out before you o...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nighthawk301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A very good overnight stay where only breakfast was available. The hotel is modern & about a good 20 minutes walk from the city centre. Parking is in a secure public car park adjoining the hotel. The room was very clean & provided all that was needed. Breakfast was disappointing & the staff seemed to be preparing for a business booking rather than keeping the rudimentary food & coffee topped-up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A nice , no frills hotel close to the centre of town, the rooms were large, spacious and clean, the bathroom had a walk in shower which was probably larger than necessary, but was well equipped with toiletries and clean.

The breakfast was a bit minimalistic, but I didn't go hungry, there was still plenty to choose from, although a toaster would not be amiss. The bread was great but warm soft bread and frozen butter do not go together well.

A kettle and drink making facilities would be welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed in one of the corner rooms which is quite spacious. The location is just walking distance to some central attractions. The breakfast is average. The building of the hotel is not on a very large area therefore the lobby area is not very big. The hotel is a good choice for a short stay in Skopje.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summersonizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.0 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#31 of 75 in Skopje
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Boutique Hotel
City Boutique Hotel
#7 of 73 in Skopje
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Motel Le Village
Motel Le Village
#46 of 71 in Skopje
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#19 of 71 in Skopje
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#23 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Hotel Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Hotel Skopje

Address: Vasil Gorgov 16 / Zebra Center, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Skopje
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Hotel Skopje 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities like a sun terrace and a restaurant are offered at Queen's Hotel in Skopje, 700 metres from the city centre and 2 km from the Vodno Mountain. All of the air-conditioned rooms are fitted with WiFi and an LCD cable TV. Free parking is available on site.All of the Queen's Hotel’s rooms come with a minibar, and a bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or a bathtub. Some also offer a living area with a sofa bed.A lobby with a computer corner can be used by all guests and the hotel is equipped with a lift. Shuttle services are available. A supermarket is just 5 metres from Queen's Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen's Hotel Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing