We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid eating at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Skopje
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“avoid eating at the hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

we stayed one night in October 2013. While we found the room to be fairly clean, the location excellent, there are room for improvement. We made a mistake of having dinner at the hotel. We ordered steak which was entirely overcooked. The salad is average and the device lousy. The hotel will also charge you for wifi at 12Euro for 24 hours. If I were to visit Skopje again, I would probably look for other options.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel.We are truly glad that you enjoyed the room and the hotel’s location. We are truly sorry if the hotel did not meet your expectations at some issues, but also hope that we will be given a second chance because we take the guest comments very seriously and use them as a motive for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel when we can complement a free upgrade of the room.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    123
    137
    17
    2
See reviews for
10
42
35
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had an extended stay at the Skopje Holiday Inn recently, and while not amazing - I didn't really have any complaints. My room had a great view over the promenade and river, and was reasonably clean, quiet and comfortable (I did have to request a shower curtain however!). The air conditioning was rather lacklustre, especially during the days that were climbing into the high 30's celsius.

It didn't seem that there were too many other options in the way of decent hotels, but this one sufficed just fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Dan A,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfortable room and great view. We are very grateful for the shown confidence in choosing Holiday Inn Skopje as a venue place. We truly hope that we will be your choice for future visits, when we can show ourselves in even more brighter light.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel the next time you visit Skopje.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights when Scotland were here to play Macedonia at football. The hotel is billed as 5 star. In my opinion it is a 3 1/2 star rating. The public area are pleasant enough and the rooms are clean and functional. They do not however have an in-room safe and if you want to store valuables you need to use the reception's safety deposit boxes (free, but not particularly handy). Come on Holiday Inn, get into the 21st Century and get safes installed in your rooms!
What sells this hotel is its location. Adjacent to a strip of lovely chafes on the banks of the river, and 5 minutes walk from the main town square and stone bridge leading into the very quaint old town.
The hotel has its own casino which was closed for refurbishment when we were there.
I'm not sure if we were unlucky but I don't recall a single member of staff giving us a smile. Which was the exact opposite of the extremely friendly Macedonians who partied night and day with the Tartan army.

Room Tip: Ask for high room facing old town - gives great views of the huge new monuments on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Lain68,
We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your comments with us. We are truly glad that you enjoyed the public area and the clean and functional rooms.
The negative comments are also valued, because they give us a motive for constant improvements.
Regarding the comments for the hotel staff, please note since we lost the football game against Scotland with 1:2, we were really sad. In that sense, please excuse the staff’s expression, but the fact that Holiday Inn Skopje was chosen for the venue place for the Scottish Football Association, made our team focused for everything to be perfect and that might have be the reason for the lack of attention.

We thank you again for you comments ad looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It is three star type hotel and the most expensive hotel in all Macedonia with three star type service. You can get same type hotel with half price in Skopje including free wifi. The only advantage you can have staying in this hotel would be the location which is next to shopping mall and walking distance to famous square.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

The Holiday Inn Skopje thanks you for taking time to share your comments about your recent experience with our hotel. We like the fact that you found the hotel’s central location as an advantage and a positive thing in your rating. We also care about the negative comments and are truly sorry if the hotel did not meet your expectations. We truly value these kind of comments because they give us a motive for constant improvements.

We thank you again for the rating and hoping that we will be the venue place for your next visit to Skopje.


Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times in past years but this time we found it to be on the dowdy side. With their substitution of a Dove shampoo product in an attached-to-the-wall squeeze tube being the ENTIRE provision for soap or toiletries of any kind in the bathroom, we have now written this hotel off of our "visit again" list.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Amuma,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your rating and comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. We regret to hear that you thought that you had substitution of the mentioned type of shampoo, since we import this type of product from a foreign supplier and this issue will definitely be further analyzed with the supplier. Please be informed that we truly value these kind of negative comments because this gives us the opportunity to improve in the future. For that same reason we would like you to give us another chance where we can show you that improvements have been done and also offer a free of charge upgrade on the room if you contact us at hiskopje@holiday-inn.com.mk on your next visit to Skopje.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skopje hotels

Antalya, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

One of the best hotel in Skopje, very central location at the river bank, nice promenade around, a typical franchise hotel of IHG under Holiday Inn flag, a good 4 star hotel with a reasonable price vs value, if the breakfast does not match your expectancies, try the bakery shop on the corner of the shopping mall...Do not forget to try gelato on the square...

Room Tip: Try to get an executive floor room with river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sitem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your valuable review with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad that you liked our hotel, its central location near all the significant monuments and shopping malls. These kinds of comments are always a motive for constant improvements in order to make our guest feel welcomed and truly enjoy their stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.
Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Skopje if not the best one. Rooms were very big and comfortable and luxury ones. Staff were very kind and helpfull. Hotel in general was very clean and they sattisfiend every single wish of mine without any doupt

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicAnt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear MicAnt77,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your rating and comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room, the helpfull staff and the hotel in general.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.3 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 70 in Skopje
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 70 in Skopje
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 70 in Skopje
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 70 in Skopje
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Skopje

Property: Holiday Inn - Skopje
Address: Mosa Pijade Street 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn - Skopje 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Skopje is situated in the heart of the city, next to the most important Government and administrative offices, shopping centres, theatres, museums and cinemas. The hotel is only 25 km far from the international airport Aleksandar Veliki and is most convenient for business as well as for leisure travellers.Holiday Inn Skopje offers 178 comfortable rooms and suites on 9 floors.Each room is equipped with bath, air conditioning system,mini bar,direct telephone line with voice mail system,computer sockets, internet access, satellite and pay TV.One room is specially designed and equipped for disabled persons.Feel the pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant Iris and enjoy the tasty international dishes or try the Macedonian meals and wines at the national restaurant Ogniste .The Aperitif Bar is ideal meeting place offering a variety of domestic and international beverages, coffees and snacks.The Meeting Network Programme has been developed to make your meeting run as smoothly as possible.The hotel has 8 different conference halls with capacity for up to 700 persons,with natural daylight and excellent technical support.The business centre is open 24 hours, offering workstations, printers, fax machine and HS Wirreless internet access After a long business day, you can relax at the Hotel sauna or gym. Or you can try your luck in the magic world of Le Grand Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn - Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Skopje Hotel Skopje
Skopje Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing