We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Skopje
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
1 review
“could have been better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

i expected better service ffrom five stars hotel. inernet is ot available for free and there were only two computers in loby were we could use internet. rooms are nice large and clean. bathrooms also big and modern but service still not good enough for 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena220022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Elena,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your rating about our hotel.
We are glad that you liked the nice, large and clean room as well as the big and modern bathroom. We also value the negative comments, because they give us a motive for improvement in the future that will eventually end up with a satisfied and happy guest.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time you are here for business or leisure.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    115
    135
    17
    2
See reviews for
9
42
34
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I found myself staying here whilst driving back from Georgia. The hotel facilities are very good and everything that you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Although some areas of the hotel look a little tired and some rooms could do with some renovation everything worked.

As for the staff, they were all very friendly and helpful. Even the manager made the effort to introduce himself and took time out to have a chat and check everything was ok. A very good service from all the staff which often can be missing in this region!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Chris T,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Skopje and for taking time to share your recent experience with our hotel and to write such kind words.

We hope we will have the honor to welcome you back at our property next time you visit Skopje.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a typical Holiday Inn Hotel, clean, with average size rooms and rather mediocre breakfast. The staff is polite and efficient. The location is good for business traveler close to the parliament and the main square of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PINDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your valuable review with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry if the hotel did not meet your expectations at some issues but this definitely is a motive for additional improvement.

Sincerely,
Assistant FOM Boris Janev
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level Contributor
531 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A very good hotel with good location in Skopje
Very nice staff with polite behavior
I stayed there for 1 day, room was perfect, breakfast large choice
The location is perfect near everything what is important in Skopje

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.That is why we are glad that you enjoyed the clean and maintained rooms as well as the hotels breakfast, good location and nice staff.
We thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Skopje and looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel next time you are here for business or leisure.

Sincerely,
Assistant FOM Boris Janev
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I went to Holiday Inn for a conference organized by INA (France) and we stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location, next to a huge shopping center and a walking distance to the main square. Next to some government buildings, museums, a lot of bars and quite close to the old city. I don't know about prices since my stay was paid beforehand but I can say that I will definitely visit it again if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. Nikiu,

We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your rating with us. We are glad that you liked the great hotel location - close to the main city attractions and shops.

Thank you again for your rating and we looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel next time you visit Skopje.

Sincerely,
Assistant FOM Boris Janev
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Located in the city center, only mins walk from the pedestrian area. Pleasant and polite staff, the room is nice and spacious. The breakfast was a disaster, might as well eat outside, there was half empty bottle in the minibar, when I arrived, they have tried to charge me, but the hotel manager has apologized and the incident was over. Does not correspond price=value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel.We are truly glad that you enjoyed the room and the hotel’s location. We are truly sorry if the hotel did not meet your expectations at some issues, but also hope that we will be given a second chance because we take the guest comments very seriously and use them as a motive for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel when we can complement a free upgrade of the room.

Sincerely,
Assistant FOM Boris Janev
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel could not be located in a better part of the city. You can walk to just about everything. The town of Skopje isn't that big to begin with. It is an interesting town none the less and this hotel is the best place to stay if you are a tourist. A bit worn out and older as it was there during all the fighting in the region back in the early 90's when it was a socialist country, still has pot marks on the building from being shot at. The entire city is that way. But it gives the place character. The rooms are a bit dated as well as the bathrooms. They have WiFi and a good restaurant. The price is extremely reasonable. Just don't expect much and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your rating with us. We are glad that you liked the great hotel location - close to the main city attractions and shops. We also value the negative comments, because they give as a motive for improvements in order to make our guest happy and feel like home when they stay at the Holiday Inn.
Thank you again for your rating and we looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel next time you visit Skopje.
Sincerely,
Assistant FOM Boris Janev
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.3 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 69 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 69 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Skopje

Property: Holiday Inn - Skopje
Address: Mosa Pijade Street 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn - Skopje 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Skopje is situated in the heart of the city, next to the most important Government and administrative offices, shopping centres, theatres, museums and cinemas. The hotel is only 25 km far from the international airport Aleksandar Veliki and is most convenient for business as well as for leisure travellers.Holiday Inn Skopje offers 178 comfortable rooms and suites on 9 floors.Each room is equipped with bath, air conditioning system,mini bar,direct telephone line with voice mail system,computer sockets, internet access, satellite and pay TV.One room is specially designed and equipped for disabled persons.Feel the pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant Iris and enjoy the tasty international dishes or try the Macedonian meals and wines at the national restaurant Ogniste .The Aperitif Bar is ideal meeting place offering a variety of domestic and international beverages, coffees and snacks.The Meeting Network Programme has been developed to make your meeting run as smoothly as possible.The hotel has 8 different conference halls with capacity for up to 700 persons,with natural daylight and excellent technical support.The business centre is open 24 hours, offering workstations, printers, fax machine and HS Wirreless internet access After a long business day, you can relax at the Hotel sauna or gym. Or you can try your luck in the magic world of Le Grand Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Skopje Hotel Skopje
Skopje Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing