We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Iguana
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leonardo(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rose Diplomatique(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Super 8(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solun Hotel & SPA(Skopje)
US$91
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aristocrat & Fish Restaurant(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arka(Skopje)
US$93
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vodno(Skopje)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
7
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good hostel, near to the city center (only 10 min. along the river), Hostel was clean and i think it is quite new object. Quite good breakfast. We had twin room. Nice and clean bathroom (one bathroom for 3 rooms but we did not meet other guests). Near to the bus station. Neighbourhood do not look nice, but it is safe and we did not have any problems, The staff was very nice. It was the best hostel i have ever stayed in.
Świetny hostel, blisko centrum (10 min wzdłuż rzeki). Bardzo czysty, wygląda na nowy albo świeżo odremontowany). Dobre śniadania w cenie pobytu. Blisko dworca, miła obsługa, okolica wyglada średnio, troche jak biedna boczna uliczka ale była całkiem bezpieczna. Naprawdę polecam. Pobyt w pokoju dwuosobowym.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiolka_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We rented three bed apartment (perfect for small family/small group of friends) with balcony and view over Vardar. Very close to city center. A bit creepy (old buildings, narrow streets, looks very poor) neighborhood, although looks pretty safe. Staff and the owner are really welcoming and helpful. We met three different staff members and everyone was very friendly. We were offered coffee and tea at 1AM coming back from the city. Breakfast was nice (in line with 4 star hotel) served with freshly squeezed orange juice. Great value for money.

Room Tip: We rented three bed apartment (perfect for small family/small group of friends) with balcony and view over Vardar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed two nights in this hostel with good and quiet location (15-20 min walk along the river from the center). We booked a double room with a shared bathroom, there are two other rooms on the same floor for one bathroom but during our stay we were the only guests on the floor. The place is very clean and new and rooms look better than on the pictures. A wifi modem in each room so internet was working perfectly. The size of the room is good, the bed is comfortable and view over the Vardar river from the window. A better surprise the next morning is the breakfast with a jar of freshly squeezed orange/grapefruit juice, a plate of cheese and cold cuts for each person, yourgourt, bread, jam, croissants, tea and cofee. The best breakfast I´ve had since a long time.
The tricky part of this hostel is that they have a kitchen indeed but the receptionnists are not always there so the kitchen is locked too. We couldn´t make a tea in the afternoon because noone to open us the kitchen. Another tricky thing is that the second morning breakfast was different, no fresh juice or croissants or jam but still cold cuts, cheese, bread and yourgurt. I don´t know the reason for this change (probably because a different member of the staff was taking care of the breakfast or because we were not the 1st ones to have breakfast that morning). So I´m not quite sure how it really works there.
The real black point in this whole experience is that the receptionnist told us that we had to check out half an hour before the indicated time as they were expecting other guests???!!! That came as a shock, not only because that left us only 30 min to get ready and check out but I´m not sure it´s the best way to deal with guests at your hotel/hostel.

All these points are the reason for my note and the title.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oksana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

It was our first trip to Skopje and we did look some other places too but you have a nice and clean room. Bathroom is clean. 24 hours hot water. So close to bus station and center. Kind service here. What else would you need....
I would recomend this place to people who wants a nice place with cheap prices..Have a nice holiday everyone...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BilnurApart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spent a night in the dormitory before a flight. Really very good --- easy to get to from the bus station, quiet and comfortable, a good breakfast, and dead cheap. It's right next to the river, and the centre of town's about 10 minutes' walk away.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank arapede2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews