We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Motel Le Village

Motel Le Village
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel Le Village
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It was great. Is close to the city center, the bus station, to shopping centers and parks. The staff (his name is Vlado) was very friendly and helpful. They love animals, they have beautiful kittens. The motel has a beautiful garden, the rooms are decent, the air conditioning is free, it is very good. The breakfast is standard as everywhere in hotels and motels.
Gay friendly motel that would like to visit again when I come back in my Skopje.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
7
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was a great place to stay close to the train and bus station (just a few minutes walk) and about 10 minutes gentle walk along the riverside into the old centre.
When you arrive (at either station - the train station is raised above the bus station)...just cross the main road...walk towards the centre and you'll see a sign pointing to the Motel...it only takes a few minutes from the station. Very easy.
The hotel is simply decorated but has everything that you need - basically a comfortable bed and bathroom. Breakfast is served (in summer) on the central lawn and is a good fresh breakfast.
A really good choice for easy access in Skopje.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenHalifaxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Staff service is great. Location is excellent. Nice breakfast. Our room was very basic but comfortable. Heater and air con provided. A little bit of street noise but it was quiet after 11pm. The walls are quite thin so you can hear your next door neighbours watching TV etc. But we were very comfortable and slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Excellent place if you have to spend a night or two at Skopje. Its bang opposite the bus station and really not difficult to find (as a lot of reviews we had read)! You just need to cross the road from the station and there is a sign guiding you to the hotel, which is just a few hundred meters from the bus station. We checked in pretty late at night and then walked to the city center which was less than a 10 minute walk. So pretty well located. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. There is place to mark your vehicle as well. Value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonikabhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winters, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Near the station, near the river, near a shopping mall and ATM. It was a little higher priced than many of the hostels on the trip, but en suite bathrooms and air conditioning in the private rooms was welcomed. Place to park motorcycles inside or cars just outside. Safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

If you're looking for a place close to the station and the center that is local clean and a veryyyyyyy nice bathroom, actually the best we've seen at a hostel! People here are friendly and we can only recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBjorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

great value for money
easy carpark
friendly and helpful staff
just in front of a mall and you can access to the city center by 15 minutes walk

can be a bit noisy early morning as it's close from a main street of the city

we'll definitely go back there if you have the chance to enjoy again Skopje

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.9 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#22 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
#13 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#18 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vlaho
Hotel Vlaho
#15 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#2 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Le Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Le Village

Property: Motel Le Village
Address: Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 37, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Le Village 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel Le Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing