We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Apart from its location outside central Skopje (which is also a plus, considering how bleak some central areas are -- count 25 minutes walk, less than 2€ with a cab), this hotel is excellent! Nice and vast rooms with a view, great breakfast buffet, and over all, an extraordinary warm welcome and friendly assistance for whatever service you may want to ask (the lady went on her way back home and purchased my ticket to a rock concert since I couldn't go myself).

Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank GustaveF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2008

The location was great. When we arrived i was confused and thinking it is on the outskirts but it was about 1.5 eur for taxi to the city center.The hotel is about 2km from the center.The staff was helpfull, but i would say the best thing was i had a great night's sleep because of the quiet neighbourhood the hotel is in.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Russel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

We had booked the hotel 9 months earlier and confirmed the booking within 7 days of arrival. When attempting to check in were told that we had no reservation despite having paid a deposit and having written confirmation of the booking. Staff were very unhelpful and, as Skopje was fully booked, our group had to travel 45km to a neighbouring town to find any accommodation for our first night. Would definately not recommend this hotel. The Ambassador hotel in the city bent over backwards for us and arranged rooms for us for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank tartanarmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Not as good as the reviews seem to say.
The pros: the airco works fine and the rooms are large. WiFi works at a moderate speed, but I have seen worse.
The cons: the breakfast is close to the worse I have ever experienced anywhere. You have to find the right switch to get a hot shower.
The remark about getting to the center by taxi in 5 minutes is confirmed. Furthermore, it will cost you little more than 1 euro.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gegosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night in June. We had a great experience. The hotel is slightly outside the centre (about a kilometer), but it isn't a problem to get to the centre as taxis are plentiful and extremely cheap (around €1.50). Plus, the hotel's situation on a hill means that you get a quiet, beautiful view of the city. There is a small swimming pool although we didn't get a chance to use it.

The room was very large and clean and had a balcony which let in a lovely breeze from the nearby mountain. Reception staff are very friendly and help to create a comfortable, friendly atmosphere.

All in all, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

Once again, I had the opportunity to stay at this great hotel. Small, quaint, but lovely rooms and views that are awesome. The rooms are immaculate, fresh and well done. But more than anything is the staff.....this is like a second home and I have stayed there several times, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff will help you with anything you need, any time and are courteous and gracious. It is a touch of class near the mountains. A 3-4 euro taxi ride to the center of the city and you don't even have to drive. I highly recommend this hotel, this city and the wonderful staff.


  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chappie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2006

We stayed in a double room for a weekend in March 2006.

The hotel is on the side of a hill with nice view of the city, about 5' by taxi to the center.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is new and of relatively good standard.

The room was nice, but was not very well maintained (some features were broken), and not as clean as we would have liked. It was not bad or dirty but not a very good impression either.

The total price we had to pay for 2 days was about EUR 210 including VAT. We had booked through the Internet.

Compared to what is available in Europe for the same money the price is too high... Especially when one considers that salaries in Skopje are about 1/5 of Europe.

If you are in Skopje, one must look around and can also negotiate a better rate before confirming a booking.

On the internet there were not a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Panos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.3 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 71 in Skopje
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#9 of 71 in Skopje
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#31 of 75 in Skopje
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Boutique Hotel
City Boutique Hotel
#7 of 73 in Skopje
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel Le Village
Motel Le Village
#46 of 71 in Skopje
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Address: Blagoja Gojan 24, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Skopje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing