We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Review of Kanet Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kanet Hotel
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice view of the park from the breakfast room. Restaurants (basic but good) very near by. 10 - 15 minute walk along the river to the town. Taxi rank a few minutes walk, at the top of the park. It's very near the football stadium and there was a match while we were there but we enjoyed hearing the singing and chanting. It wasn't late at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The only criticism is that the coffee (along with juice, milk and hot water for tea) is in a flask on the breakfast table and was often a bit cold. But I would recommend the hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stargazer065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Kanet for 3 nights in September, having stayed there a few years ago. It is a single storey 'log cabin' / Kit hotel by the Park (can be a bit noisy but closing the window cuts that out)and near the national stadium from where it is a short walk along the river into the city centre. Although very hot outside, the room was cool (and air conditioned). Some of the features now need some attention but can't complain. Breakfast was ok (coffee not the hottest). Staff were excellent! Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HBtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I`ve been there in the mid august. The hotel is in Gradski part, so its in a really nice are of Skopje with great view and almost near to everything. The only problem is that since it`s a one floor building beside the park, its not the most perfect place to stay. From the windows there was always noise, and the girls and were with me on my trip, didnt sleep quite well. They also complained about the cleanless in their rrom, but my room was ok though.
The staff instead was always nice and helpful for everything.
But to be honest the hotel wasn`t worth the money, se when you consider booking it think about everything :)

Room Tip: Remember ....... one floor building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My colleagues and I travelled to Skopje on a business trip in February this year and I must say out of all the hotels I have travelled to for work, Kanet was by far one of the best. It is a small, and quiet hotel located near everything you could possibly need. The staff there is very helpful, and would help us with any translations we needed. There was continental breakfast every morning. I am planning on booking a room when I come back with my family in July! Great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LilyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

The hotel is really nice. I stayed there for 5 days. The people working there are very kind, the speak fluent english and they were always willing to help me, e.g. with my excursions outside Skopje. The hotel is in Gradski park so the view is magnificent. It is too close to downtown Skopje yet there is no noise from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Agilulpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

Kanet is a [--]!!

It is a small one floor building and while I was in the room a people were watching me.

terrible experience

regards

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank leon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadezhda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.5 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#10 of 71 in Skopje
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Hostel Skopje
City Hostel Skopje
#33 of 81 in Skopje
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Motel Le Village
Motel Le Village
#46 of 71 in Skopje
31 reviews
0 mi away
Kapistec
Kapistec
#24 of 71 in Skopje
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 71 in Skopje
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanet Hotel

Address: Jordan Hadzikonstantinov Dzinot 20, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kanet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing