We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel (B&B) in very good price”
Review of Hotel Glam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Glam
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Zyrardow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel (B&B) in very good price”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed in Hotel Glam for 3 day business trip. The customer service is excellent! The room was very comfortable and clean with huge bed, place for work, fast free wifi, well equipped mini bar and huge variety of cable programs.
Breakfast served in the morning is continental and good.
Location of the hotel is also very good. It's 10-15 minutes walk from main Macedonia Square. You will find shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
I will stay there again when get back to Skopje.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 14, it's very comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwiecin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It's not a hotel. It's B&B only. Arrived there around 23h and there were nothing to eat so we had to search for a fast food in (strange) neighborhood. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Small bed, room not so clean but acceptable, WiFi OK, bathroom not so good.....
Was an business trip in Skopje and I suppose that reason for booking Glam was price - it's cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I had stayed for 2 nights for business , the room itself is "old" and need renovation .
The view from the room was to some roof , the bathroom soap&sampoo are mini samples for kids
Not for grown up .
Got a free wireless connection , breakfast was ok .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oferka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great little hotel, 10 minute walk from the main square, good sized rooms, really clean, good air con and sat tv, and extremely helpful customer focused staff. The breakfast was super too, with green figs, great coffee, fresh bread, fresh watermelon and more. Very good value for Skopje. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just back from Skopje on another football trip. Booked Glam following reviews and it was a good choice. 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. 10 minutes from the zoo (70p to get in). Simple breakfast and a very very helpful staff, sorting taxis and giving good insight.

Room Tip: Did not hear a thing and i was at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrywrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel , with friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. Safe enough close to everything. The breakfast it's a bit pour to be honest but overall the hotel is very good. I had an issue with the pillows and they helped me immediately by providing me different ones.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Situated rather out of the center makes the location more quiet. The room are large and give enough space for a nice stay. Internet and office space in rooms is just great and gives you enough capacities to do works planned. Personeel of the jotel is just great and happy to meet your needs. Very nice hotel with prices just some cents above necessary.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#18 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gold
Hotel Gold
#20 of 68 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.1 mi away
BH Hotel Hamburg
BH Hotel Hamburg
#21 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Arka
Hotel Arka
#26 of 68 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glam

Property: Hotel Glam
Address: Ivan Milutinovik 14, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Glam 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Glam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing