We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambasador
Nearby Hotels
Solun Hotel & SPA(Skopje)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leonardo(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rose Diplomatique(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arka(Skopje)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aristocrat & Fish Restaurant(Skopje)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
4
15
17
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
17
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were here as part of a circuit, the last night of our trip was planned by the agency to stay here.
The hotel is well-located, at less than 15 minutes of walking to the city central square.
The room was large enough for a double room, all equipment was new and worked properly, there was no problem.
Good breakfast, the juice was very cold and seemed to be natural, I did not detect any chemicals in. Rarebit was truly delicious. Breakfast area is little bit too small, 8-10 small tables only, the place got crowded at breakfast time because we were a 48 persons group.
Very good and cheap food at terraces and pizza places nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristi_an3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The hotel seemed to be a good bargain.

However, it was not really so.

The room was very small but ok. The staff was friendly and accepted the fact that after my first day of stay, I decided to move.

The breakfast is just ok.

All in all, it is ok for budget travellers, but there are other options in Skopje worth the rate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antosha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I just loved this quaint, clean, friendly hotel. It's in a perfect location near the center and there are some fantastic restaurants nearby (but expect to shell out some cash for the meals).

We stayed for 2 days, left for a week, and came back for another few days. We just loved it. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. They always said hello and asked about our trip and if they could help us find places to eat and things to see. The two rooms we had on our two visits were snug, just barely fitting the bed, a small mini-sofa, and personal computer in the room. However, it was very clean. Especially the bathroom which was very newly renovated.

We would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattJodiIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is a really nice hotel right in the center of Skopje. It's got a nice laid back atmosphere about it. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were large and clean and the breakfast was good. The area around the hotel is quiet but there are bars and cafes close by. Be careful with the taxis from the airport. The fare into the city center is 20 euro.. They'll spin you stories about your hotel not being in the center and so on but stick to your guns and only pay them 20 euro. In the end they'll accept it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bleeker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Good quiet location, easy to find and very close to downtown. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was OK. We booked triple room and got tiny little room (I think that it is double room, but they pushed in the third – friend of mine slept under the mini-bar!). Cleanness is not what this hotel should be proud of, the walls in our room were surprisingly dirty, just as blankets and sheets. Bathroom was renovated but not finished, there were no hangers or shelves and water ran out of the toilet. Unfortunately, part of the hotel was under renovation during our stay. I was told that it's very hard to find a good hotel in Skopje, but I don't know according to which categorisation this hotel deserves 3 stars. It's not expensive, but don't expect much.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews