We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This lovely guest house completely saved our trip. I was very ill during my stay and the housekeeping and manager took excellent care of me and were very kind. I couldn't have asked for more. It is in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance from the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lepekomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rose Diplomatique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Quiet, comfortable, charming hosts.They were helpful with answering questions, history of the area, recommendations for places to visit. We loved the garden patio and great breakfasts. Easy to get to downtown. Rooms were spacious and well-appointed - more like a B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sage_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Comfortable and quiet quest house style hotel with a nice garden. Made an overnight stay resulting in excellent sleep quality. Liked carpets on parquet and decorative accessories - it makes you feel at home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Visitor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had 2 nights from June 27. When we booked by e-mail we requested and received confirmation for 2 twin rooms, our arrival reveled the hotel had only 1 twin bedded room and the second room was a double with a sofa bed. Sofa beds are at the best uncomfortable and to have to pay to sleep on one is beyond my comprehension, the management took on board my complaint and offered a reduction in tariff (for pain and suffering). They have secure car parking, assistance with luggage and a very relaxing patio area,and most attentive staff, our room was spacious,air conditioned, Wi-Fi. Breakfast was OK nothing special except the coffee from their espresso machine. Whilst the whole hotel was very clean they had a lot of dust gathering junk around, to which I found cluttering (that is a personal thing). The hotel is situated some 15+ minutes walk from the city centre and the way the self centered locals drivers park can add some negotiating time to this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

If located a bit closer to the center, this would be a perfect hotel for a overnight stay. The warm and welcoming ambience combined with clean rooms is just nice, but the fact remains that you have to find your way to the center in order to see the sights and find a restaurant. The adjacent environment is not very attractive, though it seemed to be safe. Makedonians are very friendly folks and same goes with the guys running the hotel. All in all, quite ok stay, but there are probably better options closer to the center for the same price range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My taxi had some difficulty finding the hotel, but there seemed to be a lot of road work going on which has probably been completed (I was there in Sept 2011). The young man on the front desk when I checked in wasn't very helpful, his replacement was much better. I thought the walk to the center of town was longer than I would like, but was told that the buses were too slow.

When I booked I was told only a suite was available, although the hotel didn't seem very full. It was much bigger than I needed, and the decor was a bit too fussy for my taste. However, I slept well and everything worked.

I liked sitting out in the courtyard. The front desk arranged a taxi to take me to Lake Matka and I took the bus back. I loved the lake, although I didn't visit the monasteries - just walked round the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Rose Diplomatique is a quiet oasis in the chaos that is Skopje. Near the centre of the city, great staff, unpretentious, clean - has more the feel of home versus a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debwontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 71 in Skopje
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#1 of 71 in Skopje
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Vodno
Villa Vodno
#6 of 71 in Skopje
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Skopje City Center
0.0 mi away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#19 of 71 in Skopje
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#3 of 71 in Skopje
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Diplomatique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Diplomatique

Address: 13 Roza Luksemburg Str., Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Skopje
Price Range: £26 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Diplomatique 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, luxurious and excellently located, Boutique Hotel Rose Diplomatique has taken the lead as one of the most exclusive "boutique-style" places for stay in the capital city, exemplifying the truth that small is beautiful. The atmosphere is that of an elegant period home furnished with richly colored fabrics complemented by antiques, rugs, fine china and paintings. The style and decor have been tailored to suit today's leisure and business traveler. All rooms are fully equipped by combination of old-world charm and contemporary efficiency. They are air-conditioned, with satellite/cable TV, mini bar, direct-dial telephone, bath/shower with hair dryer to offer to guest to feel like home. The ambiance is welcoming with 24-hour room service and laundry and ironing services on hand. Fax, printing, massages and central deposit box are available, as well. Guests can use free of charge parking and WiFi. In its restaurant, a lavish buffet breakfast of home-made food is served every morning and the HB service is complement to the many-years tradition of Rose Diplomatique. The summer garden is exceptional place to enjoy the meals and refreshments. Elegantly decorated meeting room with audio-visual equipment is available for small seminars and private meetings. Boutique Hotel Rose Diplomatique is centrally located, yet in a quite area, a 10min walk from the City Square Macedonia. All the attractions the capital has to offer are within a short stroll. Moreover, all biggest administration, diplomatic and consular representatives, as well as all biggest shopping and business centers are situated close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rose Diplomatique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing